What Happened to My Week?

10 32
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

It's the end of the week once again and we're about to face another week with hope and perseverance. In this article, I'd like to track what happened this week. I don't know why I didn't start this one before, but it's not too late to try, right? So here I am writing this one.

I encountered this on Pinterest and thought this might be a good reflection questions on how I spent my week - if I was intentional or did I just go with the flow. It is essential for me to track how I spent my week because I want to also track my progress when it comes to my goals.

So, what happened to my week? (May 16-22, 2022)

What is the happiest thing that happened this week?

Thinking of what to answer to this question, it made me realize that nothing much happened this week -which lead me to another question, what did I do with my time this week? I didn't even bother to go out with my friends, nor date my partner or my siblings.

Yet, I still have something in mind that makes it to the happiest thing that happened this week - it's painting my nails white.

I already mentioned this on noisecash. I've been wanting to paint my nails white but I was anxious if it will look good on me. My favorite color of nail polish before this was black and cream.

I took a picture of my hand on my keyboard because whenever I type, I can see how good this nail polish is on my nails and that made me happy.

What were your 3 biggest wins for the week?

It says there 3 biggest wins, but I will not follow that one. I don't want to limit my wins each week.

  • I was able to publish more articles this week. Before, I could only publish 3 articles in a week but this week I managed to produce more than 3 articles. Proud of you, self!

  • I managed to recover from the backlogs I had last week. I did a lot of workloads this week and I consider that as one of my wins.

  • I stayed late to spend time with my partner. I don't usually go to sleep late but for my partner, I would. We compromise whenever it's needed. I did enjoy it!

How did you spend most of your time on this week?

Well, mostly on work. This week was pretty free yet hectic at the same time. It was my students' last quarterly exam so I just administered the exam all throughout the week then after that I just did some paper works. I checked, recorded, and then double check the exam of my students.

Looking back, I felt guilty for spending a lot of time on working instead of spending time with my loved ones. Maybe that's one of the reasons why I was moody this week lol.

What can you do better at next week?

Time Management. I don't want to fall into the trap of spending most of my time working without having any fun. Hopefully next week, I'd have travel stories to tell y'all.

What's the biggest lesson you've learned this week?

Manage your time. There's a time for everything - time to work, time to eat, time to spend time with yourself. and time for bonding.


That's it for my week (May 16-22, 2022). If you want to do this weekly reflection too, go ahead! I'd be happy to read yours, for sure I'll learn from your experiences as well. Thanks for reading!


May 22, 2022

6
$ 6.15
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Mahilig ka din ba ate sa mga glittery na nail polish hihihihi.

Parang I want to try this prompt din. Maisave na nga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis pero isang finger nail lang sa magkabila ang nilalagyan ko nun whaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha ako tlaga ate kapag nag kulay ng nails kinabukasan tanggal na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The nail color looks good on you C 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhh thank you ate! 😍 Feels like I'm not going back to black and nude colors hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahagihan mo nga ako ng kaalaman mo sa Time Management next kapag meron kana haha. At teka, wala pala yan kapag katamaran ko na ang umiksena 🙄🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aralin ko muna wahaha madalas sinasaniban din ako ng katamaran 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ako palagi kasi ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ako palagi kasi ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

white paint suits you my love. Congratulations dear for article

$ 0.01
1 year ago