The Jacket That Surprisingly Made My Heart Melt

11 56
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I went out yesterday for a walk to see my two other friends in school. It was supposed to be a date with my partner but due to unseen circumstances, Wil needs to cancel the date. My default reaction was to say 'it's okay' even though deep inside it's not. I've already mentioned this several times that I value the time I'm spending with other people, that's why when you scheduled something, like a date or even just a quick catch up, I'll look forward to it. I hate cancellations because for me, it means I'm not worth your time.

It was raining cats and dogs yesterday that I thought of not to go out anymore, but then again, my conscience is telling me to push through despite the weather. So I did. My partner texted me 'Take care!'. I replied that I'm still on my way to the school to see my friends and that I'm going to the Uptown Mall later, near Wil's residence.

Unexpectedly, Wil asked if we can meet then. Namiss siguro ako. So I agreed. We met at the entrance of the mall. As I look at Wil, I noticed the jacket. Usually, Wil only bring a jacket if we're going to the cinemas since it's cold inside, or when we're having a road trip.

Ooooh, plus, our tops are matchy matchy!! I was wearing a beige Zara croptop and Wil was wearing a beige tee! I'm always amazed whenever we see each other wearing the same color even without discussing it beforehand.

I didn't bother to ask about the jacket though because I'm chasing the operating time of Union Bank in the mall. I need to encash my check. I started waiting at the lobby at 4pm and I finished encashing at 6pm! Ugh. There's a long queue and it was freaking cold inside! I thought I am in a freezer or something. The tips of my fingers are getting numb because of the cold. Geez. There were no other vacant seats. I wanted to go outside for awhile but I'm worried I might miss my spot. While waiting, I borrowed Wil's jacket. I love borrowing my partner's jacket as it feels like I'm hugging Wil and I could also smell Wil's scent.

I'm really glad that Wil brought a jacket. Then, I asked, what's with the jacket My partner is not the person who feels cold easily, then Wil said, 'because you shiver when it's cold, I just thought you might be needing my jacket because of the weather' and yes I did πŸ₯Ί

Wil never fails to show small gestures that mean a lot! I know it's just like the bare minimum but I really appreciate my partner for this.

This small gesture really makes my heart melt. What did I do to deserve this hooman? πŸ₯ΊπŸ’–


July 26, 2022

10
$ 1.91
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Aww! I am happy for you that you have a loving person like will. May you both stay together for forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet naman po hehehhe. Even the smallest things really matter lalo na kapag galing s ataong mahal natin hehehe. Stay inlove!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sweet nu πŸ₯Ί Exactly hehe Iba talaga pag inlove haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet! He's a standard. Lucky girl, for sure he's lucky to have you too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so hehe thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the small things talaga ano :)) You are lucky! Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes, living for the small things πŸ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinilig naman ako kunti hahaha. Oo grabe yang sa mall amg lamig and yung feeling mo okay kalang. Tapos yung upuan is bakal pa hahaha ang lamig...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha bakit konti lang? Oo, kaloka pag bakal pa ung upuan, dagdag sa lamig aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's lovely of him cause he knows how you see per time. And it really melted your heart. Lovely πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Kacy01! I really admire my partner when it comes to these things

$ 0.00
1 year ago