Surprisingly, Nothing Much Happened to My Week

3 27
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Here we are again with my weekly recap. Honestly, I'm looking forward to this one because I know I get to evaluate what I've done this past few days.

Looking back, I know I didn't do much this week, thus the title.

So, let's have a recap of what had happened and also the highlights of this week. (May 23-29, 2022)

What is the happiest thing that happened this week?

It is the happiest and yet, it marks as the end as well. I guess endings are happy too?

Last week was the last week of classes. I can't say it's a class though because all we did was to watch movies together and talked about anything under the sun. It's fun to talk with my students about anime, movies, songs, their favorites, their rants, about life in general. I was able to have a glimpse of how they see life.

We watched 3 movies and 1 anime series. Guess what they suggested? Horror movies!

Last Wednesday, we watched A Quiet Place. They loved it so the next day, we watched A Quiet Place Part II. Then on the last day, we watched the movie, Soul. Actually, I was the one who picked the last movie since no one from the class have seen it yet.

I'm glad that they liked it. It was full of life lessons that they can carry with them as they continue their journey.

Another reason why it was the happiest thing that happened last week is because I have no other work to do. I will not wake up as early as 4:30am to prepare and have the 6:30am class. It's break, finally!!

What were your wins for the week?

Well, I guess having been able to finish some tasks for the clearance is my win last week. It's pretty hectic to finish a lot of things, not to mention the time allotted to finish them is not that much. I'm just proud of myself for accomplishing some tasks needed to be done. Well done, self!

How did you spend most of your time on this week?

Frankly, this is another week of being focused on work. Workaholic yarn?

As much as possible, I'm trying my best to do other things aside from work but my profession demands a lot of time.

Although, I'm glad I did spent some time with my partner yesterday. We watched movies together and we had eaten potato corner, our comfort food, while watching together. We stayed up late until 3 in the morning.

What are you looking forward to next week?

I'm looking forward to spending time with my family, friends, and partner next week. Since classes are over, I have a lot of time on my hands to do these things. Hopefully next week I'll be able to do this.

What is the biggest lesson you've learned this week?

There's this one decision I made this week - I was so doubtful then when I first thought about it. What if I'm wrong? What if the decision I was about to make is not the right one? What if I regret it? These are the thoughts that lived in my head rent free the past few days. Tuesday came when I finally had my last decision.

It's too early to judge my decision - whether it is the right decision or not, but one thing is for sure, and that is what I've learned this week - Be firm on the decisions you've made and stand up for it.

Life is full of choices - from choosing whether we'll hit the snooze button in the morning or to go up and face the day with a positive attitude. Our lives depend on the choices we make, the decisions we choose. Be firm and live with those decisions. After all, those decisions were based on what we prioritize in life.


That's it for my week (May 23-29, 2022). If you want to do this weekly reflection too, go ahead! I'd be happy to read yours, for sure I'll learn from your experiences as well. Thanks for reading!


May 30, 2022

5
$ 1.21
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.02 from @Zahid001
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

You had a great time with your students. ohh don't listen to them and turn on a horror movie. be firm. And I think school will be on vacation. Happy you the best holidays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lesson you have learned in this week is really useful. We need to keep faith on our own decision. It will not work out without our faith on it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! It's one of the lessons that I'll carry with me throughout my journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago