Looks Like A Fascinating Break Up, Make Up Theme

8 42
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Complicated feelings of a couple - the one trying his best to understand what's happening and the other one keeps on slipping away.

Well, I'm describing the story of Our Beloved Summer - the Korean drama I'm currently into.

The story goes like this, a documentary was filmed and aired. The main characters are both the highest and lowest performing student in their high school. After the documentary, they realized they like each other. People who watched the documentary didn't know that they had a relationship after high school but then, they broke up and promised not to see each other again.

The main characters

Have you heard of Itaewon Class? Kim Da Mi or well known as Jo Yi Seo from Itaewon Class, is the main actress in this kdrama.

How about Parasite? Of course you know it, who haven't even watched Parasite yet? The famous brother there, Woo-sik Choi, is the main actor here.

Why am I so into this kdrama?

Any coming of age romantic story that involves high school days really captures my heart because my love life started that early as well. You may not admit it but high school love affairs really are fascinating. We are too young to really understand love yet it's cute how innocent we were.

I can also relate to the character of Yeonsu, the highest performing student way back in high school. I am also one of the top students in our school and her struggles are relatable too. Not all top performing students has the passport to success right away. There are several factors like family matters, personal issues, etc.

The reason of their break up was not revealed right away. Curiosity is with me as I watch the episodes. It's still ongoing though, that's why it breaks my heart every time I need to wait for another update.

What if?

After 5 years of not seeing each other, they reconnected. Oops, spoiler alert! Don't worry, I will not give more details about this one. I will just rant of how frustrated I am in their love affair.

Yeonsu and Ung (the guy) reconnected and somehow realized (?) they still love each other BUT Ung doesn't want them to get back together. The question I've been holding onto this past few days is this - What if they reconnected just to have the closure they didn't have? This idea hurts but really, what if it's like that?

As a viewer, it hurts to see them liking each other but ends up being friends. I know there are reasons why Ung wanted it to be like that. Maybe he was still hurt from their break-up. If I were Ung, I'd protect myself too from any heartbreak.

Why you should watch Our Beloved Summer?

It doesn't just a love story, it also tackles life struggles. It portrays the problems one encounter regarding family matters. This kdrama is also inspiring when it comes to doing the things you love - that even though you're lost now, maybe you don't know what to do right now with your life, eventually, you'll discover it and you'll succeed.

There are a lot more to see in this kdrama, It's not all about the lovey-dovey relationship series.

Let me know if you're also watching this! See you on my next article 🥰

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mden
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Romance takes us to the world of love and happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I’m also a huge fen of k dramas even though my friends finds it super weird lol And I’m also following “our beloved summer . Such amazing piece Do you think ung would get back with yeon su or he would just go with NJ ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think he'll date NJ. He doesn't want to be hurt again but he still likes Yeonsu. I want them to be the end game though - Yeonsu and Ung! How about you? What do you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I feel the reasons yeon su broke up with ung was just too baseless But then I really want ung and Nj to be the end game Then I could ship yeon su and the other ung together You agree with me ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reason is petty, I believe. Either way, whatever makes them happy, that will be my ship. They deserve better 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll just agree with you on this one 😊 You win 😂 But then In real life If you was ung would you go back with yeon su ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet I will hahaha If I still love Yeonsu, I'll go with her. Afterall, I will not be happy genuinely if I'm not into the person I'm with. But when it comes to what they really deserve, Ung should be with NJ because NJ is nice and I think NJ will give him the things Yeonsu didn't back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so in love with your sense of judgement 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago