Let Me Tour You To The Perfect Cafe!

14 54
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I was waiting for my friends to come along as we scheduled to meet in the city today. I was walking down the street when I saw an unfamiliar cafe. No, I’ve seen this before, perhaps on TikTok? Or Instagram? I know I’ve seen this before. My friend posted a picture of her having a cup of coffee here. Brown, black, and white are the colors of its theme, a combination of industrial and modern contemporary style. There are several chairs outside, good for two, or three, or groups, or even solo.

As I walked towards it, the poles near the bushes caught my attention. The two poles on both sides are cat scratch posts, and the poles in the middle are obstacle weaving posts that help the agility of pets. Cool! Pets are welcome in this cafe! I’ll tell my friends to bring their pets too!

On the left side, there’s a mini-stage for performances. Be Alright by Justin Bieber is currently being played by an acoustic band. How relaxing! I want to stay outside and enjoy my coffee while listening to them. Oh wait, the singer looks familiar! Oh, it’s ate Jeaneth @Jeaneth ! She and I met through readcash! This cafe promotes local bands and artists, which is awesome!

I saw the current menu was placed next to the door of the cafe before I even went inside. It seems like they have different highlighted menus per day. Good thing for nearsighted people like me, I won’t spend much time looking at the menu on the counter.

Some of the coffees they offer are coffees from all around the world like Kaffeost from Finland, Cafe de Olla from Mexico, and Yuanyang from Malaysia to name a few. They also have Barako Coffee and Coffee from Mt. Apo in the Philippines.

I’m craving fries, luckily they have them! The last time I went to a cafe nearby, there were only pastries available. It’s a good thing that this cafe has a wide selection of dishes. There are goods for pets too! Oh, I almost forgot, the cafe’s name is The Misc. Miscellaneous? Let me ask the staff.

When I walked inside the cafe, the counter with the large window on the opposite side was the first thing I noticed. It serves as the order counter for those who want some take-outs and for those who dine outside.

The cafe looks spacious. There are a lot of windows but the temperature isn’t too high since there are enough air conditioners to keep the space cool. The windows are kind of aesthetic, especially on a golden hour.

The cafe is two stories high. I wonder what’s upstairs. I am intrigued about the cafe’s name so I asked the staff what’s behind it.

The Misc is The Miscellaneous Cafe, true to its name, offers a wide range of options, including international pastries and several types of coffee. I also learned that they celebrate monthly events here, offering occasional drinks and food too!

There’s another counter near the main one but no one’s placing their orders there. Surprisingly, we can curate our coffee there. The ingredients and the materials are already provided. Just pay for their Curate Your Coffee then you’re good to go. Wow! I’ve been waiting for this moment, to try what it feels like to become a barista.

I ordered fries and tried their Curate Your Coffee promo. This cafe’s variety of payment options is one of my favorite features. They accept cryptocurrency as payment! To test things out, I used bitcoin cash (BCH). Successful, thanks to the cafe’s fast internet connection. I just scanned their QR code to pay. That was quick!

You can also try The Misc application which allows you to place an order, pay for it online, and then just pick it up in the cafe without having to wait. What a fantastic thing!

The counter for curating your coffee has guides on how to make your preferred coffee and food. The background is nice too so you can take pictures or even video yourself while brewing your coffee. After making my cafe latte with tapioca pearls and french fries, I waited for my friends on their comfy sofa. I love how cozy the sofas are inside the cafe area!

‘I’ve got time for that’ is imprinted on the coffee cup, which is a wonderful approach to promote the cafe. You may snap a picture of this cup together with something/someone important to you in it.

When my friends arrived, we decided to explore what was on the second floor. On the right side is the comfort room. There are more seats upstairs, this section is ideal for those who wish to concentrate on their work or studies while having a cup of coffee. They have a lot of outlets too! If you forgot to bring books with you, just ask the staff to lend you some. They have plenty of books for lending.

As we explore outside, we read the announcement that the cafe has a Quiz Night/Trivia Night tonight and they offer bottomless mugs (unlimited coffee starting at 9 pm! It’s getting crowded at the moment. Everyone is waiting for the Quiz night to begin. I guess we should get ready too!

What a great way to spend the evening with friends.

This is how I envision a perfect cafe: a place where we can bring our pets while we’re having coffee, a place to relax (comfy sofas!) with a nice view, a study/work station with plenty of outlets for charging devices and a fast internet connection, a place where we can curate our preferred coffee, a place that hosts having Quiz/Trivia nights while serving unli-coffee, and of course a cafe that accepts cryptocurrency as payment.

Although the Misc Cafe is located in the city center, we intend to create a branch in the countryside so that customers may enjoy the beach view. When it’s done, I’ll give you a tour.

I appreciate you stopping by! Let me know if you liked it here.


The cafe is designed by me, using Sims 4.
All images are screenshots from my game on Sims 4.

Hivers saw it first 😁


July 30, 2022


8
$ 2.32
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Still amazed with this cafe hahaha! Hey there Cthings!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy hello hello! Nahanap mo ako here haha thank u!! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were commenting before hahaha then I found you on jiji's sponsor block hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, great job architect /engineer/owner? Yep maganda nga yan sa beach side.. Sobrang magandang mag relax diyan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goal ko rin talaga yang beach side

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ganonnn, ang cool hahaha. Diko na mabalikan ganito ko ee tengga lang tulot. Anong level kana here?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

uy thank u haha sad naman, masaya pa naman to laruin. forgot ko na ehhh, kasi sa laptop ako naglalaro, sa phone nakikita ung level level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya ngaaa kaso bilis maka lowbat kaya stop muna me ee huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ko na unang tingin sa sims eh. But that was a great idea C

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam na yata agad pag sims haha thanks ate Lhes!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda. Ideal coffee shop

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sissyyy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulit. Sana maging tunay to in real life no.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Manifesting ✨ Haha sana nga ate, in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago