Springtime season: The Cherry Blossoms in Taiwan

8 42
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Taiwan

Now that it's springtime season, I just want to feature the cherry blossoms here on the read.cash blog. Cherry blossoms are commonly known as sakura in Japan. It was so familiar that Japanese anime uses a lot of settings and modes with sakura flowers. If you're familiar with Cardcaptor Sakura, the anime, her name is Sakura. It can be a cute name for your baby girl if you're into Japanese names.

I've mentioned in my previous blogs that I've been to Taiwan in November and December 2016, 4 days and 5 days each trip. Taiwan is my second favorite country next to Japan. Since Japan is expensive, Taiwan is cheaper and it became my Japan alternative.

On my third trip to Taiwan, in April 2017, I stayed for 25 days. That's for another story. Thankful that I extended my trip as I was able to see cherry blossoms or sakura for real.

I haven't seen any sakura in Japan as I went there after springtime and during the autumn season. It is also expensive to fly to Japan during springtime. I was fortunate to have a cheap flight to Taiwan, for real.

Supposedly, I should stay in Taiwan for 7 days, but I intentionally missed my flight. Hahaha! Then my friend told me that there are cherry blossoms around but not in the city. So I searched for the best cherry blossom viewing in Taiwan.

I found out that it's at Yangmingshan National Park. I searched for how to go there.

This was written on my travel blog at Taiwan Cherry Blossoms at Yangmingshan National Park 2017

How to get to Yangmingshan National Park?

  • From Taipei Main Station, I took the Taipei Metro straight to Beitou MRT station using the red line.

  • From the Beitou MRT station exit, you can take the S9 bus to Yangming Park, Yangmingshan bus stop, Headquarters Visitor Center, Yangmingshuwu, and Zhuzihu.

  • or from the Beitou MRT station exit, you can take the S230 bus to the Yangmingshan bus stop.

I enjoyed the train ride and bus ride. I was alone. It was calming. I brought a jacket with me when it gets cold. I also brought food and water with me and you can have a little picnic by yourself.

I arrived at Yangmingshan Park and I felt so giddy seeing a cherry blossom tree from afar. At the first tree that I saw, I cannot have a close-up view of the flowers. So I walked more upstairs to see what the park has to offer. The more that I walked, I saw the best cherry blossom spot.

Here's a video on Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BSfuFA9hkeF/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

I saw a wall that I can climb and I can seat on. So, I stayed in this area. It was just me alone. I enjoyed the cherry blossom all by myself. I spent there about more than an hour. I even did some FB live because I had a pocket wi-fi with me.

Later on, a couple saw me where I am at and decided to take photos and videos. Deymn, I lost my privacy. Hahaha!

But I was imagining that someday, I could have photos with a boyfriend. Actually, this is a nice place to have a couple photography or engagement photos.

Here's a YouTube video:

Originally published at Taiwan Cherry Blossoms at Yangmingshan National Park 2017

3
$ 1.53
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Taiwan

Comments

sana all.. katong kami kay padung na sila malaya hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nindot jud kaayo tan awn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuwing Chinese new year lng ako nkakita nyan dto..pro hndi masyado nag bobloom haha..gusto ko tlga makita real cherry blossoms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas exciting nga pag full bloom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindota ma witness ni sa personal ae. Cherry blossom really known sa japan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot kaayo nga duol jud kaayo makita hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa jud ni sa ako gusto makita sis kanang cherry blossoms ba,hayst kanus a pa kaha ko makakitag tinood nga cherry blossoms no hehe.Og kadto pung orange ang dahon sa japan gani sis😅😍Nah ,gusto ko makakita jud ato ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa autumn season na ang orange dahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago