I am feeling satisfied right now

7 25
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I woke up today feeling tired and my husband needs to fix the car so it was a busy day for him that he never had a chance to prepare our lunch. But I was able to give food to Elise and Alexandre. I also ate bread with butter and prune jam.

Alexandre had his tantrum as he wanted to watch cartoons on YouTube. It was hard to convince him not to watch so he cried on the floor. I turned on the TV and let him watch Alvin and the chipmunks in French. So, I tried to watch and acted scared on what I saw as the chipmunks got chased by pirates. He got interested to watch the TV and he asked for my bread with jam.

But it's not easy with a tantrum toddler that so many times, he kick my balls (this is an expression my husband use when someone is getting grumpy all the time). There were times I lost my patience.

Then, I changed his clothes and diaper because he was tired. He needs a nap the reason why he was having a tantrum. I gave him his milk and put him in the bedroom.

Elise was screaming as she wants my attention right away. I was in a hurry to finish my task with Alexandre and run to Elise. My husband just arrived and the baby girl wanted milk. We went to the bed and had our afternoon nap. My husband needs to go back to the car.

I woke up from an afternoon nap and went to the toilet for emergency. Haha! Suddenly, the baby girl woke up and cried looking for me. I went to the bathroom for a quick shower and took care of Elise after. I played with her and gave her a lot of kisses.

But I need to clean our room as we need to prepare for the holiday. I heard Alexandre cried from the other room so I had to bring him downstairs. I let him watch a cartoon on YouTube. Elise was in the bed surrounded by pillows while I need to prepare the room for cleaning.

I felt like I was quick to do a general cleaning in this room with Elise. I mean, we have a new vacuum cleaner and a new floor mop. To be honest, I was very lazy to clean but I realized, the secret of a lazy cleaner is to gift her new vacuum cleaner, new floor mop, and a new broom. Haha!

Another realization from political and showbiz updates from the other day

This is from the previous article...

https://read.cash/@itravelRox/a-marcos-loyalist-tried-to-offend-me-on-fb-because-of-sharon-cuneta-lol-2901ca9e

I posted a few status written in Cebuano.

"Hahaha naa gani nangaway nako tungod ni Sharon Cuneta in relation sa campaign rally. Di pa jud ko updated. Hahaha

Tinuod jud na mangaguba ang friendship. In the end, ninong or ninang sa kasal rana sila sa mga celebrities in the future. Mag abot ra. Hahaha!"

Another one...

" Kana bitaw maniguwang na lang ka sa earth labi na aning May Election. Masobraan ka loyalist. Hahaha! manggawas sad lage ang tinuod nga batasan oi kay magpada man sa issue sa mga artista ug politiko kay himuong Big deal. Hahaha! "

Philippine politics is a BIG CIRCUS

With showbiz and politics hullabaloo are mixing, expect it is going to be a riot of circus and a joke. People are arguing on social media, ruining friendships because of their political idolism.

We are getting older but people do not seem to get that at the end of the day, those politicians and celebrities will be NINONG and Ninang or godparents to future celebrities who will get married. They can be friends or just say hi hello to each other after the election and everything will be back to normal. The political circus is just a show. Behind the camera, they can be friends again.

But people who are used to be friends ruined their friendship because of ego.

Conclusion

I'm feeling satisfied to say that the political circus in the Philippines could reveal some of your friends real character or personality. The way people react to grave issues and nonsense issues reveal the real self and how long they want to destroy you or your friendship because of bruised ego.

That's not a real friend. Thanks for showing your true colors!

3
$ 0.61
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

I can imagine your life being a mom of two babies sis, and I was amazed how you things possible. I mean I'm a mom of one but i found everything hard,😂 specially if he has tantrums. It's literally a big challenge for me on holding to my anger. It's so tiring 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that you are satisfied with your life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

samokan jd ko sa politics..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oa na ang uban loyalist haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kanang mang block hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bringing politics in friendship is never a good thing. Both party should be mature enough not to go extreme lengths with their friends just for politics. As In need those politicians don't even glance at you , while you can count on your friends. Also haha, toddlers tantrums are lovely as well as annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah there are some people who go extreme and destroy friendship because of bruised ego. Yeah, toddler tantrums can be funny and annoying at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago