Happy 1 year to me on Read Cash!

3 18
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging

Wow! I am surprised it's already been a year since I started Read Cash. But sad to say, I missed several days of blogging here. The last time I updated a blog was a month ago writing about my fitness journey. Somehow, my journey to fitness was interrupted and I lost being consistent with my exercise.

Read Article: https://read.cash/@itravelRox/starting-my-10000-steps-a-day-a16e25e6

It was a busy month for August since there was a week of birthday celebrations plus my husband and I's first wedding anniversary. But we had an argument most of the time.

The parents-in-law and other relatives were here for almost a month. So we keep on receiving guests and going to the other house for dinner and celebrations.

It was quite overwhelming for me since, in the Philippines, I am not used to receiving guests almost every week. I also don't cook. I also have kids now so it was difficult for me to do the house chores with the parents-in-law. The kids are crazy.

By the last day of June, it was my daughter's first birthday. I only have photos on my iPad. We only had a simple birthday celebration as it was just the four of us in the house. We don't have the usual first birthday celebration like I used to do in the Philippines.

Just today, I decided to clean up my iPad mini and Huawei phone, getting rid of photos. In preparation for a big trip. My underwater camera has malfunctioned and the last time I used it was in Spain last year.

I haven't used my DSLR camera, a Nikon D5100, since I gave birth to Elise. I mean, the last time I used it was last Christmas. It's just that I never used the camera when we went to the French alps.

Read the article: https://read.cash/@itravelRox/now-in-a-family-holiday-at-the-french-alps-75879789

Not sure yet what's my plan for Read Cash. I miss blogging but I have so many unfinished things to do. How I wish I have the same motivation as the others.

Literally, I have kids who are 2 years old and 1 year old so I am very busy with them every day and doing the house chores. It just amazes me how other mothers here on Read Cash are able to be consistent in blogging.

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging

Comments

Congratulations on this achievement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Sis. Welcome back!!! I'm used to receiving guests also. Good thing, I still don't have a husband. But yeah, we're not consistent in blogging, too. I have a lot of absences myself for the past few days. Itçs fine, I guess since we have different priorities in real life aside from the side hustles online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for welcoming me back, sis. oo ok mag receive ng guests basta single pa. di ko pa na convert bch earnings ko to fiat kasi ang baba ng conversion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago