Will you Extend A Helping Hand to Lift a Brother up?

0 18
Avatar for itafari
2 years ago

Introduction

My names are itafari mwale,am from southern part of Africa in a country called
Zambia.Am a 5th year student pursuing bachelor of engineering in metallurgical
engineering,growing up in a country blessed with an abundant of mineral
resources,handful mining companies and my curiosity in metals and desire to
learn more about them had made metallurgical engineering my child hood
dream.


How I got here

In more recent times hearing the term cryptocurrency all what could come in my
mind was Bitcoin_Bitcoin_Bitcoin but all this changed after I read an insightful
article about Cryptos and what they are,I canʼt really remember how I came
across this article but I can vividly remember the content.It made me realize that
Bitcoin is not the only cryptocurrency and not the best either among the digital
currencies but BITCOIN CASH is.
First of all I loved the fact that you have full control of the Bitcoin cash you have
no matter the amount.No central authority controls it,itʼs Decentralized.I feel this
is one major advantage because no authority will be able to arbitrarily prohibit
you from carrying out a transaction.Your money are in your hands.To top it up
Bitcoin cash is able to process transactions more quickly hence the wait time is
very short,itʼs fees are lower and the BCH network can handle many more
transactions per second.Just these advantages among others clearly vindicated
that Bitcoin cash can surely scale effectively.
My goal in regard to BCH is to spend and save what i can(since BCH is actually
cash) and play a part of spreading the word about it for I would love to see its
mass adoption especially in my continent,and world at large.


Life as a student

My journey as a student hasnʼt been an easy one.I like to figuratively describe it
as a ride in grave road full of potholes and bumps.I lost both parents in space of
2 months when I was 6years old and have been living with my grandmother and
younger brother since.When I got into university that is in 2016 my grandma was
not as energetic as she used to be and she suffered from Hemiplegia-a type of
stroke which paralyzed her right arm,from that time,the responsibilities of
providing the basics needs as well as sponsoring my studies have been on my
shoulder.The job I was working and some business I was ruining allowed to fulfill
these responsibilities.just a few months in university I was lucky to find a
job,working as a cashier in supermarket and the understanding boss I had
allowed me to work night shifts only 6 days a week,during the day if not in
school i was at the market selling my vegetable and tomatoes.Yes that was my
side business,I was my growing vegetables and tomatoes for sell and was doing chicken poultry as well.

vegetable garden :Planting at the Time this was taken

chicken rearing:42 in total

Money coming from these sources wasnʼt really huge but careful
budgeting,setting priorities straight and of course not forgetting God enabled
me to provide and carry on my studies through 5th year!


However,my final year has been the hardest if itʼs to compare with all other
years.I got fired from work because the establishment stopped operating at
night.Due to increased covid cases in late December last year the government
banned selling of stuffs(street vending) in crowded areas and markets to
encourage staying indoors.poultry businesses has gone down,the little money
which I make from it now only goes to medication for granny and food.The
financial situation and circumstance am in this time around has proved
impossible to clear the outstanding balance of 23,535kwacha($1,050) in order
to sit for my finals exams in September.

screenshot of my balance from the student portal

Have been working hard and have been trying to draw some motivation from my past,where I got from and how how far
have reached but sadly it seems I couldnʼt get back on feet financially,my dream
and hope are hanging in the air.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for itafari
2 years ago

Comments