Don't just listen to God's word

2 23
Avatar for issquo
Written by
3 years ago

Don't just listen to God's word. You must do what it says. Otherwise, you are only fooling yourselves. James 1:22

Listening to God's word can ease pain, relieve stress, remove your anxieties and worries, and lessen your burdens. Yes, that is a big fact. But, are you really sure your into God's words by just listening or reading it? Did you ever try to practice the sayings? Did your ever realized that you're only reading the bible and not doing the bible's teachings?

Well, if that's the case, I can help you with that. We can help each other. I'll share my insights and advices for you. Disclaimer, this is based on what I learned on teachings and sharing of insights from the church of ours.

So, to be able to practice the teachings, you should try to do or follow these steps.

Prepare your bible.

Nowadays, people have bible apps on their cellular phones or any gadgets, yes it you can use that. But, I prefer to use the bible book for not getting distracted.

Pray.

Pray for the Lord's power and guidance. He will lesd us to the right path.

Read.

Read the bible. But, dont just read. Understand what you've read. Reading without understand won't help you to understand the verses. So read slowly and with understanding. I advice to take note of the verse or verses that hits you. I mean the verses that ypu can relate to. Then start doing the next step.

Meditate.

Through meditating think of the verses you've read that give you chills. Relax. Take your time in meditating. Dont rush. You'll feel comfortable and relaxed.

Do it.

Since you've understand the verses you've read. Now it's time to put them into practice! I know it'll be hard. But try to do it little by little it really works, swear.

I'm not perfect I make mistakes. But, why not improve these imperfections? There's nothing wrong with trying, right?

So, we should apprehend God's words, meditate verses even a verse per day. Repent our sins.

And, share the word of the Lord.

Get your bible now!

So, if you have steps to add to my steps feel free to comment it down and I'll try to do it as well. Thanks for reading! God bless!

Sponsors of issquo
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for issquo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm really guilty of myself for not having time for God. I grew up in a religious community and learned a lot about God but worldly things keep eating me. Good thing I've read your article that reminds me I need God in my life. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! Thank you so much dor reading my article. I really appreciate it. Thanks! God bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago