Proses #1

0 8
Avatar for islaateius
2 years ago

On a scale of 1-10, how would you rate your pain?

Medical practitioners rounded my bed, several tubes pierced my skin as noises turn static in my head. When the nurse asked, I held up three fingers. I have fractures on my lower limbs after silly me tried to climb out a window. They said ‘what a fighter’ when the pain count should’ve been 5 and I found out about the stiches behind my head.

Then on my sophomore year, I got asked once more after getting involved in a fist fight. I held up five fingers ‘cause i really wasn’t sure. another ‘how tough’ as the pain count should’ve been 7 and I found out that I have to wear crutches until graduation.

Now this is quite silly and I know I get in a lot of accidents, but something about leukemia had caused sleepless nights and countless drama. When I had my first chemo session I was asked again and held up nine fingers. ‘Very resilient’ they say as the pain count should’ve been 10, but I know, this time, that’s not the case.

Well I guess I was saving that good ‘ol ten for an occasion. And as I watched you walk out of my life, words lingering between ‘I love you’ and ‘please come back’, I knew—

I've been saving ten just for you. ‎

‏‏‎ ‎

2
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for islaateius
2 years ago

Comments