Let's write my diary. Day 6 - What do I do on a Sunday?

0 28
Avatar for isa07
Written by
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends. I hope you have had a happy weekend. Today I want to share with you what I normally do on a Sunday and surely many of you will agree with me.

Sundays are for sleeping late, but in my case I get up early to go to church. Like every first Sunday of each month we celebrate the Lord's Supper, this is a commemoration of the death of our Lord Jesus Christ, where by order of Jesus himself, we take bread and wine and we must do so until He comes back to earth.

Our church is small because it hasn't been open for long and many people in the parish don't know that this church is there to serve everyone in the community.

For some time I was looking for a church like this, where I could have the chance to talk with the pastors, not like those where you can't even greet the church leaders. This gives me satisfaction.

The holy supper can only be taken by those who are already baptized. We recently had our first group baptism, it was very nice and well organized.

Today was also a day of blessings as we were able to deliver lunches or manna from heaven to our parishioners so they could take a plate of food home. Many of them do not have enough to eat 3 meals a day and this is a great incentive.

Today the menu was rice, black beans and arepa. On other occasions they have been given ground meat, rice and bread. For next week we will also have to share the program since some already brought the ingredients to make buns and rice.

And of course a drink to accompany the meal, a refreshing paper drink or brown sugar bar. Very rich and took away the heat.

A very nice act that is done every Sunday is the presentation of children before God, when they are a few days old they take them to church to present them before God and show that they want their child to be a child of God, from now on and forever.

Something that the church has not done yet is marriages, but they are already registering, expressing their desire to get married in this church. I'm already excited, I like marriages a lot, so when the first one happens I'll bring them to you so you can see it.

Today the collection of the offerings was in charge of two of the male servers, I am one of those who collects them, but they surprised me with the total change of protocol. It is to give the other servers the opportunity to also participate in the work of the church.

That's my Sunday morning, then we come home to have lunch. Today we went with the children, my 3 grandchildren who live with me. After lunch I rest for a while and sit at the computer to write or scroll through YouTube videos.

I love to watch television, but as for now there is only 1, the children watch it. So it is better that they are calm watching their comics. This is normally a Sunday for me. And for you, how is your day Sunday?

0
$ 1.07
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Avatar for isa07
Written by
2 years ago

Comments