Let's write my diary. Day 4 - Covid and Omicron

0 7
Avatar for isa07
Written by
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends. Today we write my diary with some regret, I am very moved by what happened to a neighbor of mine who died today from the Omicron virus. And this virus continues to do its thing.

Next March will be two years since the Covid 19 pandemic was decreed. I have lost many friends because they did not believe that this virus was so strong or because they thought it was more fuss than reality.

The truth is that throughout these two years I have seen up close how this invisible bug has taken so many people, with or without money, from high or low society. It doesn't distinguish between social status or anything.

And it is that at first people got angry because he had to be locked up and because he still has to wear a mask. I have seen how many people have had to be forced to wear a mouth cover for their own safety.

I remember that in a square a policeman stopped to ask a citizen to put on his mouth cover properly, since he was wearing it on his chin. He asked her to cover her mouth and nose. And the man was upset because the policeman was only taking care of him.

In the city center I have seen many people without a mouth cover, they say they are tired of wearing it and that they sweat and it bothers them a lot. But it is so far the best way to take care of ourselves and prevent contagion. In any case, I think that we are all going to get Covid and/or Omicron.

They are told by a person who already gave him the two variants and thank God he lived to tell about it. But there are many people reluctant to continue taking care of themselves and caring for others.

My neighbor was a young man, but he smoked and they say that smokers are hit harder because the airways are atrophied by nicotine. The most unfortunate thing about this whole virus is that the person cannot be watched, they must be cremated to bury it once and for all.

What seems saddest to me about this situation is that the sick person cannot be cared for by any family member, unless they are at home and only one person takes care of the sick person, as my mother did. My sister hospitalized her at home and she did not receive visits from anyone, all the eating utensils were separate from those of others.

Let's pray that this plague is over, but let's not forget that we must continue to take care of ourselves. Thanks for reading today's lines, we write tomorrow.

0
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for isa07
Written by
2 years ago

Comments