Buwan

2 13
Avatar for irm102985
2 years ago
Topics: Human life

"Wala akong pakialam kung ilang metro man ang lalakarin ko.

Handa akong magsakripisyo

Alam ko pwedeng may masamang mangyayari sa akin sa bawat paghakbang ko.

Pero nagiingat naman ako.

Ang nais ko lang sa mundong ito, ay tuparin ang pangarap mo, o, kaibigan ko.

Kaya gagawin ko ang makakaya ko na abutin ang buwan na tinatamasa mo.

Gusto kong malaman mo na pinasaya mo ako, maraming salamat sayo"

The tagalog poem that I'm writing this time, this is the old poem, I wrote for my bestfriend in highschool after he passed away because of severe dengue fever. He was still 14 years old that time. He died in 2005.

I remember that bestfriend of mine, he's a shy type person, but he can be cheerful once you know him, none of my classmates make friends of him. Because of his sexuality. I'm the only one in the classroom who understand him. Even if I'm a girl and he's a homo, we don’t feel any extreme barrier to each other. And that's how we became good friends. We always defend each other once there are people in school annoyed us.

We always help each other like making assignments or other school activites. And he always talk about his life and his family to me. We always eat together during lunchtime and sometimes we exchange some dishes. He just suddenly grab my food, and give me his food. He always do that. Hahaha that was one of the cutest memories πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

He always told me stories of his male crushes in showbiz industry and in school. While me on the other hand, I never told him about my male crushes. I'm glad he understand my side, he never force me. He respect my privacy. That's what I like about him.

He always shared his dreams to me, he wanted to be a nurse. So his family will realize that at least he gained something, and that being a homo is not a hindrance.

And that's not his dream only, he told me he wanted to fly to the moon. He treat the moon as his lucky charm.

But in August 2005, I noticed that he's not present in school for almost a week. I'm already worried It was very hard that time because there are no social media yet, no smartphones. While I was on my way to school that time. A great sadness hit me hard upon hearing our teacher's announcement that my bestfriend passed away due to sever dengue fever. All of my classmates were looking at me, one of them who are also close to me, tried to comfort me. Honestly,I blame my self that time, because I didn't do anything to at least help him.

Sixteen years have passed, but his memory still remain very fresh here on my mind. I know he's now happy flying in the moon.

4
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
Avatar for irm102985
2 years ago
Topics: Human life

Comments

Very warm friendship! Sorry to hear about your friend's passing. :( It may be a long time ago but having a dear friend and losing him will always have that special part in your heart.

Nice poem too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago