9/11 Attack

0 12
Avatar for irm102985
2 years ago
Topics: Human life

This 2 numbers couldn't be forgotten, it will be forever in our memories.

I want to share a true story of my american friend named Michael, who I just chatted in yahoo messenger in 2005.

His story is very devastating!

When I tried to ask about his family while we are doing a video call in yahoo messenger on that year. I notice something that he suddenly became so speechless, his emotion suddenly change, it seems like he's about going to cry.

So I asked him "What happened to you, why you showed me that kinď of emotions? Did I make you feel bad?"

He's looking at the camera emotionally and said "No! No! Its just that I don't know how to say this to you, but you know, my family are already gone, both of my wife and our 2 year old baby son, died last September 11, 2001"

When he mention that date, I already have an idea that he's talking about the world trade center incident. My heart suddenly broke into pieces for his family, I was about to sign out the ym, just to give him some privacy. But he stop me.

He told me that his wife was about to deliver the lunch box he left on their house, she and their baby son was suppose to arrive at 6:40am at his office in world trade center, but as the time goes by they didn't arive yet, he then talk to the management, that he'll need to go home just to check them, their house is not that far away. But while he was driving. the manager called him that his wife and baby son just arrive at his office. He told the manger that he'll be heading there right away. But the manager called him again 20 minutes later, telling him not to go back because the building is already on fire. But Michael didn't listen to it, he still went back to world trade center. But the moment he arrive, the building begun to collapse. Shock was written all over his face, and he said his eyes was covered with tears. It took him 10 hours to find the body of his wife and child. He found their dead body hanging on the railings.

So sad...πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯ I remember, I even saw that in CNN TV news, a body of a woman and a child was taken away by rescuers, I have no idea that time, that its his family. Already.

That's life, you will never know what will happened in the future. You are alive today, tomorrow you're gone. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯ Death is unpredictable.

May the soul of his wife and child will rest in heaven's paradise...πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for irm102985
2 years ago
Topics: Human life

Comments