What would happen if you managed to get to the center of the Earth.

1 11
Avatar for iplaygames
2 years ago
Topics: Science, Earth, Gravity

Hello guys its been a while, and its been such a long time since I last posted, And I'm sorry for that, the reason is because I just got vaccinated. I didn't feel like posting, but after having this thought in my head I just couldn't help but find out. Though my entire body still hurts I still managed to open up my laptop and google it. Before I reveal what I found, Think of this the earth is round right? (flat earthers I'm looking at you) and the reason people at the ''Bottom part'' of the earth wont fall off is because of the Earth's core. It distributes gravity evenly so even if you were in the ''Bottom part'' you would still be pulled up by gravity same goes for the top part. So basically how it works is in the North pole or Arctic the people there get pulled down While the people at the South pole or Antarctica they get pulled up. So what I mean is in every corner of the Earth gravity pulls it in the opposite way so wherever you are or no matter the place the Earth's gravity is pulling you towards the center of the Earth. So what happens if we managed to get to the center of the Earth without dying, well obviously if you did mange to get to the center it would be very hot. Because as we go deeper the temperature gets higher and as we get to the core, well we will burn. Because the core of the Earth according to National Geographic is made out of pure iron and nickel just like in the outer layer, but unlike the outer layer the core is under immense pressure and it causes it to be very hot. Scientists believe that the Core's temperature is about 5000 degrees C, that's about as hot as the Sun's surface. But apparently if you did manage to get to the center of the Earth without dying this would happen, You would be weightless because of the even distribution, Mass attracts mass so you would be pulled equally in each direction and the net force on your body would be zero. And if you happened to have dug a whole from the Arctic straight through the Antarctic, when you fall down the hole you would become a human yoyo going back and forth from the hole. Now that my thirst is quenched I no longer curious about anything for now, until then see you.

0
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @akagaminoDneloy
Avatar for iplaygames
2 years ago
Topics: Science, Earth, Gravity

Comments

Definitely my body melt into nothing 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago