TAE: Think Above Emotions

0 14
Avatar for imzwis
Written by
3 years ago

I just wanted to share the speech I have made before the pandemic arises. This speech tackles how we should act and react to certain things that don't go our way.

For some Filipino readers, it may sound funny because 'tae' in Tagalog means poop. But don't be deceived by its title as it will open your mind about some important things in life.

When I am writing this speech, honestly, I do not expect the flow to go the way it ended. It's far from what I expect and the reason why I decided to use that title. Either way, I hope you'll like it, the way how I express my ideas in a creative manner.

TAE: Think Above Emotions

by: Ely Ver Vargas Romantico

Good day, ladies and gentlemen! Before I proceed to what I’m about to say, I just want to inform you that the speech you are about to hear is nothing but a nonsense creation of my thoughts and I don’t mean to alter whatever you believe in. Gently close your eyes and let your ears be filled with the most silent cries.

Have you ever feel dumped? Neglected? Trashed? Stabbed? Despised? And dragged down by this world as if you are nothing, but a worthless being?

If yes or you know someone, I’m about to tell you a story of how it feels like to be a poop, a dirt, an excrement, or what you commonly knew in the Filipino language as ‘tae’. Sorry for the word but that was the nearest illustration. A poop being hated by many, neglected by others and above that all, being stepped by idiots who act as if they are the one who has been maltreated and pinned down.

Being despised by those you like - the feeling of worthlessness caused by those you value the most, is nothing but a normal circumstance nowadays. Our generation has gone so far. We have lost the sense of respect, camaraderie, and the true essence of maturity. We are misguided by what this world teaches us. It tells us that maturity comes from understanding different sides but to never accept the opposing reason if it counters what we want to believe regardless of its logic. We are taught to be fake by means of sugarcoating our words, giving false hope, and to hate our emotions or what our heart tells. We are trying to look intellectual by neglecting what our heart says while others are trying to be compassionate by disobeying our brain's order, at the expense of hurting either ourselves or other people. For these reasons, combined with problems and multiplied by extreme emotions, depression came out and reign over this misfortunate generation. Pessimism becomes a trend while positivity seems like a disease. That kind of hope that people are holding to has been laughed and called foolishness.

Is it wrong to think that poop does not deserve to be hated? Remember, that poop you despise the most, can also be caused by you as you are a human. It is either you clean up your mess or suffer from its presence for the rest of its existence.

I know, my words, thoughts, ideas, and stand are so confusing. As I am also confused and don’t really know where these words came out as I once used to think deeply and happily with full of positivity.

Before I end this speech, I just want to leave these words to you. We are all mortals and we commit mistakes. It is easier to admit our wrongs and swallow our pride than to carry the burden, the feeling of guilt for the rest of our lives. If you have made someone question their existence whether if what their doing is enough or does they really deserve to exist in the first place, they might be feeling imprisoned and worthless. I hope you agreed to my request, if think you have not done anything wrong, as what your reasoning says, at least let that someone be free. They also deserve peace you are not the only human here.

If ever you somewhat understand the hidden message of this confusing and nonsense words of mine, you probably felt my pain. It’s either you are feeling the same or you have felt the same by the other person. Just keep these words if you please, don’t do to others the wrong you have experienced to cut this chain of curse. If others make you feel ‘tae’ then just think of the acronym TAE: Think Above Emotions. Don’t let your ego devour you and never let your emotions take over you. You can be human without trying to hurt others just for you to feel superior, but you must have the courage to chastise them only if it is for their good. Just always think above emotions and it's up to you to determine what is it, but it’s not the intelligence if that’s what you thought. There is something above emotions that no one can explain but everyone may be able to realize.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of imzwis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imzwis
Written by
3 years ago

Comments