Travel India with me: A new phase in my Life

0 12
Avatar for imransoudagar
2 years ago

Starting a new phase in my life: Travel India with me

I have been a writer, a poet, a tree planter, and a public speaker. All these hobbies took me places, helped me meet thousands of people, and traveled to several cities and villages.

But I have never been a traveler.

I have visited several cities but rarely seen the places that everyone wants to see at least once in their lives.

I remember visiting Chennai a couple of times and I did not visit the famous reptile park, nor did I visit any of the tourist attractions.

But I did visit some of the most famous restaurants and tasted their delicacies.

I found the best restaurants and tried their food.

Yes, I am a foodie.

Now I want to be a traveler.

I want to see the world as 'people' see it.

I want to be part of the crowd and hope off a bus that leads to a different era each day.

Travel India with me

Starting tomorrow I will be traveling to a new city and I will visit the most famous places in that city.

I will travel to cities that are close to my hometown and strike off a city from my list.

There are 30 cities in Karnataka State and I will be trying to travel to all of these cities.

I have no time frame and no deadlines. I just have a budget and I have to finish as many cities before I run out of money.

Travel Writer?

Yes, I will be donning the hat of a travel writer and present you with blog posts where I will be sharing my experiences with you all.

India the heaven for tourists

India is one of the oldest civilizations on earth. Some ruins are as old as the human race and then there is modern art and architecture which will amaze everyone.

India has more to offer than just the Taj Mahal & the temples in Khajuraho. I know it is an architectural marvel but South India has some amazing tombs, temples, ghats, hills, and rivers too.

Heaven for Foodies too!

South India has the best food and if you are a foodie then you will love this part of India. We South Indians eat both vegetarian and non-vegetarian foods and we have hundreds of mouth-watering dishes.

I will be traveling around different cities and try the best dishes from these cities.

Becoming a tourist amid COVID?

I have been thinking about going on a solo tour for the last few months but never dared to even think about it.

We have recently come out of the second wave of COVID and I like most people I too wanted to stay safe.

I do not fear the virus much but my parents are old and they are at a high risk of contracting the virus.

I do not and never want to be the reason for someone's problems. So, I stayed at home and tried to minimize all physical contact.

Sacred of COVID? Really?

I know a lot of you might bethink that it is silly of me to be scared of a tiny little virus.

Many people do not believe that this virus exists and there are hundreds of conspiracy theories around this topic.

I am not going to debate that and I will let you believe whatever you wish to believe and I will believe and act the way I want to.

It's a free world.

And I want to explore this freedom of sightseeing and walking into an adventure.

# What am I hoping to gain from this trip?

I do not know. I am clueless but I want to get out of my house and be in an unknown city.

At the end of this journey, all I expect to gain is a little bit of exposure to the world and a better understanding of humanity.

Life has been tough since covid started and it has made me realize how careless I was with life.

We had the freedom to move, roam, travel, and hug our loved ones whenever we wished to.

But now, life has a schedule. You can not travel unless you are vaccinated, you cannot move without worrying about your lives. And we certainly cannot hug those we love.

I have lost more people in the last two years than I have lost loved ones in the last few decades.

Conclusion

In the end, all I want to say is I want to explore the world before my life ends. I want to travel and write down my thoughts, my feelings, my emotions, my opinions.

I want to share them all and I want to journal my journey.

I want to taste the foods that I have never tasted and breathe the air that is pure and walk on the paths that we're once walked by the great men and women.

I want to drink the water from all the rivers and leave my footsteps on every type of soil and rub my soles on rocks that were once molten lava.

I want to take in all the emotions and feelings and pour them on paper.

I want to write my poems with as much conviction as my footsteps walk on a slippery slope where I know I might fall but I have practiced walking and balancing myself so often that now I am so sure I will not fall but glide in the slope like I was a penguin on ice.

I want conviction in my prose, depth in my thoughts, and clarity in my actions.

Will I be successful?

Ah! I know for sure that I will struggle and fail but I do not give up. I will keep trying and I will keep iterating myself to be the best man I can ever be.

Life is a journey

Life is a journey and I feel that I need to start my journey to find myself.

# Like my work? Upvote my posts to encourage me.

Regards,

Imran Soudagar

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for imransoudagar
2 years ago

Comments