what a day!

17 33
Avatar for immaryandmerry
1 year ago
Topics: Daily life, Personal

In our home, we have a schedule on who is going to cook breakfast and apparently, it was my schedule earlier today (Thursday). Unfortunately, I kind of overslept and wasn't able to get up but thankfully, my sister woke up early so she cooked breakfast instead and the kids who are going to school was able to eat their breakfast. And that is how my day started.

I woke up around past 7am with my brother in law's nagging because I wasn't able to cook breakfast. But since I am already used to his loud voice, it was easy for me to ignore him and just go directly to the kitchen to prepare food for our dogs because we will be working at the store the whole day.

This week was given to us by our university as our mental health break after we just had our bloody midterm exams last week and since Monday, I have been working because the whole family knows that I won't have classes for the whole week. I guess, break isn't really for me. LOL

Going back, soon after feeding the dogs, we finally left home to go to our store and the real work has started! It was quite tiring, working at the store and doing org tasks at the same time whenever there are no customers instead of just doing nothing at home to fully enjoy our mental health break. But it's okay since it's not everyday that I got to help out our family on our business.


Morning ended up so fast and I almost forgot that we have a leader's summit (webinar about leadership) at 1pm which I have to attend as a block president and as an org officer. Good thing, our org president reminded me about it so I was able to enter at the zoom meeting on time.

I have been our block president for four years now and this was the third time that I have attended this kind of webinar and I can really say that I've been learning a lot as a leader. However, it was kind of hectic for me to listen and to entertain customers at the same time. This also consume most of my time in the afternoon since it ended at 4:30pm already.

But as I've said, I learned a lot today and with that, the time I consumed on this webinar is indeed a time well spent.

Right after the webinar, I helped out my sister on preparing our simple gifts for our valued dealers/customers since Christmas is nearing already. It has become our practice for decades now to give gifts yearly in appreciation for their selling efforts. After all, business won't be doing good without them. Also, it's a good thing that we will be able to finally conduct a Christmas party again after three years so as early as ber months, we have been preparing for this upcoming event to be held on the 15th of December.

We weren't able to finish naming the gifts earlier since it was time to go home already. But today, going home doesn't sound appealing to me because we had our clothes washed earlier this morning and I know for sure that a mountain of clean laundry to be fold awaits for me at home.

And I wasn't wrong! I first removed all the clothes from the hangers for me to fold it without interruption later on. But before digging in to that mountain, I cleaned up myself first, took a rest for a while, ate dinner, feed the dogs, edit the deck for our daily prayer meeting, then at exactly 9pm, we had the day 31 of our daily prayer meeting. We ended up at a little bit past 9:30pm, then I already edited the deck for tomorrow.

I also visited the progress to the tasks I have given to my activity coordinators for our income generating project and lastly, I decided to write this first then I'll finally start folding clothes once I'm done with this one.

deck for tomorrow

And since I like multitasking, I'll grab this opportunity to fold our clothes and to watch Kdrama at the same time. I wasn't able to watch Backstreet Rookie before but I feel like watching it now already. Actually, I started watching it last Monday and I am now halfway done on watching Episode 6.

I guess, this is it for now. I'll probably finally end this day once I feel like I don't have energy left anymore. Bye for now, I still have a lot of clothes to fold. huhu

Thanks for reading how my day went. Hope you had a great day today!

:))

6
$ 3.74
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.01 from @WanderingMedStudent
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
1 year ago
Topics: Daily life, Personal

Comments

grabe! Paka sipag! Nakakaya mo pagsabayin in one time tpos yung pag tutupi pa ng damit ang dami nyan jusko kasakit sa likod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

marecakes! HAHAHAHA 2 days ako nagtupi hahaha 2am ako natapos nung day 1 tapos 1:30am nung day 2 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always feel real relaxed after reading about others daily routine blogs This much clothes you folded are giving me anxiety as i am lazy at house chores haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lol! I've come to like folding clothes since this allows me to watch at the same time. haha. I can't find time to watch this days but folding clothes allows me to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can just say us Grabeeeee! Napaka productive ng araw mo huhuhu 🥺. Wag mo lang kakalimutang mag pahinga minsan ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this week lang talaga since I'm helping out sa biz during health break. pero next week, sa bahay nalang naman ako hahaha pero tambak na paperworks ko haha. I always have Sunday naman as rest day, as much as possible at least.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tao kaba marygoround? Di ka naman robot no? You should receive an award of kasipagan, same kauo ni Jiiimaiiiii haha. Ang dami nyong responsibilities. Kaya pa naman ano? Sa pag fold palang ng sinampay ee kakabagot na yan. Haha maigi sinisingit mo panonood. Gawain ko din yan, anime naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha always ko naman sinasabi na pagod na pagkatao ko pero kaya pa naman ng energy haha. makakapagrest naman sa Sunday, tapos next week, more acads tapos di muna ko pasok sa store haha

hindi ko na alam kung kdrama, series, movies o anime ba papanoorin ko. labo labo na, panay simula hahaha ayon 2am nako natapos magtupi ng 3 baskets. pero there's more pa for later haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanep ka talaga, parang sayo lahat jan ee aguy. I mean, you are a student so sana focus more sa pag aaral. Kasooo, gusto mo din naman ginagawa mo kaya bahala sa buhay mo. Hahahahaha. Fighting lang.

Abay may pa second wave pa, iba talaga kapag maraming kasama sa bahay no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha di mo sure kung gusto ko ate hahaha chz. magreresign na nga ako sa org hays joke 1/2 hahahaha

3 days nga inaabot pagtutupi ko madalas pero pag nahaharap ko like from 5:30pm-12mn, natatapos ko naman hahaha kaloka kasi mga asa bahay, itatapon ko damit nila e hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ginusto mo yan, kaya mag dusa ka. Tseee hahahaha

HAHAHAHA sana kasi di na ina tiklop. Gaya ka sakin, kada bibihis susunglkit lang sa sampAYAN hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha auq na huhu. handa na nga resignation letter ko e

ate baka mapalayas ako sa bahay pag diko sinama damit nila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of clothes my friend. The Backstreet Rookie is one of my favorites Kdramas friend. I love the story a lot. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed! true, been enjoying backstreet rookie so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I love the character of the girl on that series.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your still having a productive day despite of being busy hihi. Have a great day and take a little rest too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks so much! hope you had a good night rest. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago