My Mother, My Hero

4 36
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

This article's title is probably familiar with some of you.

"My teacher, my hero". That's the original quote where I get my title. It's usually the theme every Teacher's Day here in the Philippines.

I decided to use that as my title because that's true. I mean, my mom is my hero so let me borrow that quote even just for now.

Honestly, when I was a kid, I was a Papa's girl. I spend more time with my dad rather than my mom. My dad is the one who taught me how to write. My dad is the one who is always taking care of me and my dad never scold me. Not even once.

But then, I was just seven years old when my dad passed away.

So, that left me with my mom.

I was the youngest in the family. We are quite many for I have six more siblings. Meaning that we are seven.

When my father died, three of my siblings already have their own family. One of my brother is already working. Two of my brothers are in high school, and I am still on my 1st grade in elementary.

I cannot imagine what superhuman powers did my mom have to provide for the three of us who are still studying.

We are not a well off family. Actually, our eldest is the only one who finished college in the family. Well, hopefully, the next is me. I'm on my second year in college now, by the way. And all of my siblings already have their own family. So it's just me and my mom now.

So yeah, we are not well off, but thanks to my mom, I have lived a comfortable life ever since.

I don't feel like somethings is missing within me because the love and support that my mom and my siblings are giving to me is more than enough for me to ask for more.

Just a visual representation of school for my school days

Ever since childhood, I just couldn't ask for more.

I have the most wonderful mother on earth.

The feeling of waking up in the morning with foods already on your plate is just irreplaceable.

I don't know how mothers do that, how my mom do that but it's definitely the best feeling. And it happens everyday.

With my mom, I don't have anymore to think of because she got everything taken care of. I may not have a dad but mom surely is doing well on being my dad and my mom at the same time.

I remember having a project back then to bring a bamboo at the school. My brothers are not really reliable that time. And my mom, who really can do everything is the one who cut the bamboo from it's tree.

That's a really hard work and she got to do that.

There's also this time that we were asked to bring a sack of carabao's waste so that it can be used as a fertilizer. I don't exactly know how heavy is that but my mom was able to bring that in our school.

I got her full support for my education. I never, even once experienced hardship on my childhood.

All I got to do is to study. I was a spoiled kid, honestly. I get whatever I want. I got to join to every field trips. To every camping. I go to different competitions with a very delicious pack lunched prepared by my mom.

I never worry about anything. I was nurtured as a child.

I was really a shy kid back then. And I was always late in class so my mom, until my 6th grade, is always accompanying me at school. This is embarrassing because i'm already old that time but I gotta share this. I gotta share how amazing my mom is.

I never experienced any hardships growing up. Until high school, my mom is still preparing everything for me.

I just realized how hard it is to live when I decided to study and live with my sister and her family.

It's just recently how I appreciated all of my mom's hardwork. I didn't even know how she did all that to me, for me. I don't know where she get all the money just to provide for me. She does all the work and i'm ashamed to admit that I never got to do anything.

In here, with my sister and my family, I learned about everything. I learned how to do household chores and everything that my mother does daily when I was still with her.

I now realized how hard it is to become a mother. I now appreciate how lucky I am to be her daughter.

Life is so tough. And it is so hard. I now know that.

And I can't imagine what my mom went through to provide everything for me and for my brothers back then, alone.

All I did back then is to enjoy. Not knowing how hard my mother is experiencing as a single mom.

Oh God, I adore my mom. I admire her. I so love her.

Because of her I became who I am right now. I may grow up without a father but I never really realized that something or someone is missing because my mom is more than enough.

Now, I promise that i'll work hard more. I'll do well on my studies.

I have so many plans for my mom.

I want to build her a house. I want her to have everything that she could have.

I want her to live a comfortable life like what she made me experience when I was still a kid. I want her not to worry about anything just like what I have experienced in her welfare.

I will work hard. I will provide for her everything. She deserves all the happiness in the world and I will do everything in my power to give all that to her.

My mom is my hero.

She spared me from all the hardships of life. She made me live a comfortable life. And everyday, I thanked God for I have a mother like her.

Happiest Birthday, Ma. Mahal kita. You are included on all of my plans. Hantay ka lang, i'll give back everything to you.

9
$ 11.89
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ptschip
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

Happy3x bday sa mama mo lods, Napapa sana all na lng ako kasi how i wish na buhay pa si mama Na maiparamdam ko dn na mahal ko siya na mabmibigayq dn lahat ng gusto niya😥

Pero anyway everything has the reason ika nga nila!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aww. sorry for your loss. yeah, everything happens for a reason. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday sa mama mo. Ako medyo nagtatampo kay mama pero ok lang, maliit na bagay hahagaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahahah thank you! di naman maiiwasan tampo tampo nayan, mawawala din yan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago