It's not normal if you're not struggling

28 49
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

The struggle is real. This is the phrase that we often say. In studies, in work, in almost most things that we are doing, struggle is always present.

As I think about my own struggles, I realized that it's a lot. Even on simple tasks I struggle. Indeed, everyday is a struggle.

Some of my struggles are getting up from bed, studying my lessons, doing my requirements at school, my responsibilities as a block president, my responsibilities at home, household chores, the struggle within me and my spiritual health, and so many uncertainties that keeps me awake at night.

If I list down all of my struggles, this article wouldn't come to an end. Because in everything that I do, struggling is part of it. And I know, you experience the same too.


I always say that everyday is a battlefield. But let us be reminded that no matter how tough the world is, so are we.

Since what I do is to always think, I can't help it but to think how my life is without struggles.

And to tell you honestly, I can't imagine it. Struggles became part of my life, my everyday life, that its presence became normal already. That I expected all things to come with a struggle.

I don't know if I am making any sense at all with this article. I have already mentioned the word struggle/s and struggling so many times. But my point in here is just, we all struggle, and it's normal.

So how do we deal with it?

Here are some of my personal ways to cope up with my struggles.

  • Just keep going.

I posted a question on my noise.cash account just now saying "any thoughts about struggles?" and a user answered that it was so hard that sometimes, you just want to give up.

And yes, it's really true. Struggles are so hard. But as to what it's definition says, to proceed with difficulty. It was hard, but we should proceed. We have to keep going, otherwise we'll fail.

A personal story of mine that I can share is the story of how am I teaching my sister how to ride a bike. I know, I have already mentioned this a lot of time but let me tell this story to you.

I have been teaching her to ride a bike for almost a week already. And until now, she is still struggling. Her struggle came from the very beginning. Me, teaching her was so hard and I know it was also hard on her part. It was frustrating not to be able to learn after countless of tries. But despite multiple failures and a lot of struggles, she is now learning. Bit by bit.

Until now she can't start on her own but through the days, she's gaining a lot of improvements. She just keep on going until the big struggle became a smaller one. And I know that just a little bit more time, she will be able to learn it without all those struggles.

  • Never lose hope.

Photo from Pinterest

As to what the quote says, we can only live a second without hope. After a second, we cannot survive anymore.

Hope is a desire for a certain thing to happen. The things that we anticipate and we look forward to happen.

Again, let me use my sister as an example on this one. It has been days and she cannot still ride the bike alone. What if in while I am teaching her she just loses her hope? What if she decided to just give up saying that she won't learn it anyway? Then it's all done right? All of our efforts and hardwork will go to waste just because she loses hope. She gave up on the idea that someday she'll learn.

Hope or anticipation is what keeps us motivated. If we have something to look forward to, it is also easy for us to keep going. So it is important that it stays that way. That the desire for that something to happen won't fade away.

  • Rely on God.

As I have been a Christian for a long time now, I have learned to rely on God. To trust on God and to let go of the things that I can't control because He is the only one who can do it.

I don't think I can be able to overcome even a single struggle if I am alone. I hold on to John 15:5: “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing."

There are so many promises in the bible which we can claim in times of struggles. Just ask the Lord in prayer. Seek His word and find His assurance. And with Him, we can overcome it all.


Struggle is a part of our every bits. What I know is that we cannot live a life without struggle. It's not normal if we're not struggling. We live a life that is full of struggles but we are greater than our struggles.

Everyday we fight and we always end the day with victory for I know that we are more than conquerors.

To you who are reading this, may you continue to move forward, no matter what.

=)

10
$ 15.10
$ 14.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

I agree with you! We have struggles and fights everyday. We are in the battlefield and we need to fight each day and thanks God for the blessed hope we have in Him. Keep writing!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

thank you so much for dropping by and for sharing your thoughts. i'll definitely keep on writing. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the cycle of life bhieeee, struggle-overcome-repeat.

Hays, I feel motivated na naman with life! Apaka powerful talaga ng mga words of wisdom mo bhieeee, life changer siya hahahahaaa Ayun, katulad ng lagi kong hiling, sana mas lalong sumarap pa ang ulam niyo! hihi

$ 0.02
3 years ago

nako bhie ako lang 'to! sa tabi tabi ko lang napupulot mga salitaan ko hahahah but i'm glad that you feel motivated. ganon talaga g lang ng g.

thank u bhie ket gulay ulam namin sumasarap dahil sa hiling mo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganon talaga ang buhay but struggles will become your opportunities if you will do it wise. Thank you po sa pagshare nito, mas gusto ko pa kayong maging kapatid kaysa rito sa bahay walang ginawa kundi mag-ingay. That's also part of my struggles that I need to conquer in my life. Thanks po for sharing. hahahah

$ 0.02
3 years ago

hahaha ang gulo din sa bahay dami bata. mapagpasensya lang ako. kaya mo yan! pag lumaki naman na yang kapatid mo magbabago din yan. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung four years old may chance pero yung kapatid ko na isa malabo kung pede ko kang murahin yon ginawa ko na eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ilang taon na ba yon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone is.struggling especially now that its pandemic. one of the key is to fight. Thank you Mary

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yeah. Laban lang! Thanks for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I almost losed hope but thank God i came to read cash and it pup up on my notifications that u apploaded another article and maybe this is the answer to all my questions, i shoul not losed hope, continue to dream, continue to explore for me to become more productive and effective teacher for the future of my students 🤗🤗im having a seminar right bow but i cant concentrate thats why i visited read cash and thanks to you i was enlightened🤗💜🙏maybe its not just a co incedent that your topic was about hope. Im afraid it would turn again into spam but still im thankful to you and now i can continue listening to our live seminar💜

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Aww. So you're a teacher? I didn't know haha. Anyway, i'm glad to know that this article of mine was able to help you somehow. You're right. Never lose hope and just keep going. God got your back. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But still how to make all my comment not turns into a spam😥😥kakawala ng gana hubu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be successful at anything the struggle needs to be there first. I am learning to play the piano. I teach myself. I hope I will be a self taught piano player. I am struggling, but there is always hope.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Aww. Good luck on that! I am rooting for you. You can do it! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright! I just felt like that I listened to a motivational speaker with a great speaking voice. I love this. Thank you for writing this. This sends me a little more hope for a better outcome.

Another bits of wisdom from Mary the Wise.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I'm glad I was able to send you hope through this. :)

Great speaker? Maybe. But I do better that casual talks tho. Great speaking voice? Nah. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeah, I feel you. I can come up with a whole speech and deliver it flawlessly in my mind, without using 'uhms. aahh' and other fillers but when I begin to open my mouth, boom, I will stumble for sure even before finishing a single sentence.

And yep, great speaking voice, I meant mine. HAHAHAH don't you do that too? When you read something you hear that voice, someone is like reading it aloud in your head, you know that voice but you haven't heard it from anywhere before. Can you relate or I'm just weird? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not good on expressing myself through voicing out my thoughts so I prefer writing coz I can express freely here.

Maybe you can my voice coz I do read my article in my mind and it reaches you. But anyway, it's not weird I think. Sometimes, I do imagine and I do heard voices from what I am reading. It's not all the time tho hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's pretty accurate. I'm not really into public speaking, but I can write a few lines impromptu. That's also one reason I love writing.

Haha, I'll pass, I don't have a bearable voice. Sometimes it's low and sometimes it's quite childlike. And I hate to hear myself being recorded, I was like "Who the hell was that douche?" when I hear my own voice over recordings.

I do love singing though. But singing doesn't really like me back. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's funny how my classmates are teasing me on how my essays can turn into a novel lol.

I don't really like my voice but I do read properly like stopping at every period and pausing at every comma. My tone is even proper. haha

I have no talent on singing either but I do sing my heart out always for the Lord. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha just shows that you have much to share. Essays are free and is freeing to write.

Haha so was I. I got the technicality down to the letter but then again, my voice sounds like a frog croaking in the middle of the busy afternoon.

Amen to that. Shout for joy. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So many similarities! hhahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yeah! That's why we are friends! Birds of the same feather flock together. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what life is all about. Stand firm and you will win. Knowing that we are not alone gives us hope and the desire to move forward.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Indeed. It's always good to have someone whom we can rely on. Thanks so much for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago