Skin Deep

4 23
Avatar for imjeankarl
3 years ago

As our gaze met

Your cheek was painted red

Like the sky during sunset

You look so beautiful, a voice whispered inside my head


As I stare at your face

Your every feature I cannot help but trace

You are like a work of art

Causing thunders Inside my heart

As I looked through your eyes

I remember the stars in the night skies

You are like one of the unexplainable things in the universe

Slowly indulging me in a curse

As your lips curved and you smiled

I felt warmth, I was captivated

You are like the flowers that grow in the wild

Beautiful yet unappreciated.

36
$ 0.00
Sponsors of imjeankarl
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Beautiful Poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sincere poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago