Miss U PH 2022: A Glimpse Of My Life

9 41
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 64 OF 2022
TITLE: <Miss U PH 2022: A Glimpse Of My Life>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MAY 02, 2022>

Another month had come to an end and here's May to bring us one more chance to welcome, conquer, gain, and overcome many things. Blessings, opportunities, life experiences, trials and shortcomings, and more.

And instead of writing another financial-related article, I'll go with this "life sharing topic" as my first blog this May 2022. πŸ‘£


Had you watched or got informed of the Miss Universe Philippines 2022?

This is one of the most important event in the industry of pageantry wherein the representative of Philippines for the Miss Universe 2022 will be chosen at. By 04.30.2022, the coronation night was held at Mall of Asia Arena in Metro Manila, Philippines.

And among the 50 delegates, Ms. Pasay, Silvia Celeste Cortesi won the title of Miss U PH 2022 and the crown (La Mer en MajestΓ© or "The Sea in Majesty"). Just imagine other people seeing her as "the queen of the elements"? That just feels to majestical and powerful for a woman.

Photo not mine, CTTO.

But from those 50 uniquely beautiful women, only one had stand out the most for me. Who is she? Let's find who is fantastic woman that I'm talking about.

Here she is:

Photo not mine, CTTO.

Again, who is she?

She is Miss Albay, Julia Calleje Saubier. A half-French half-Filipina who was born in France but was raised here in the Philippines. Moreover, here's what I found from my researches:

And I was like, "what? Seriously?" But from the way she stands from that stage with beauty and brain, poise, overflowing confidence, and mindset? She got me, bro. She got me! Plus her professions, achievements, and radiating aura? OHMYYY! She got me, even more.

Nonetheless, this is what had really caught my attention and heart.

"Her answers during the Preliminary Interviews and Top 10 Question and Answer Segment."

The question asked to her (delivered by Miss Universe 2015, Pia Wurtzbach) was, "What did you buy with the earnings that you had from selling candies at the age of 12?"

But she didn't answer that question as according to her, it's not her voice over. Thus, she still slayed her moment with a bang.

Sharing here some clips of the Miss U Top 10 Q&A. To hear the part of Miss Albay, go to time lapse of 4:07 to 5:37. Can't attach the actual video of her coz the available platform where I retrieved it was not supported by read.cash.

Or simply, tap this Facebook link below:

https://www.facebook.com/643209672788665/posts/1404775519965406/

I was hookt at her personality, most especially with her answer coz I can totally relate with it. Here's some of the lines that we're kinda similar of:

  • "I was twelve when my Dad had an heart attack on the plane and our financial situation changed entirely ...."

I relate with this event of her life. Papa was diagnosed with a severe UTI (Urinary Track Infection) when I was nineteen, around October 2019. And, I was in first year college that time. He couldn't work for almost 4 months until it reached to 3 years already. Yah know the reason behind~

Because of that, we encountered a more intense financial problems. Mama financed everything and from a daily allowance of 80 pesos to only 50 pesos? I'll just silently cry in my mind coz how will I fit it in my expenses. Sa pamasahe pa lang, ubos na. But good thing, I got scholarships to relieve our situation.

  • "They (parents) couldn't afford to send me to school ..."

Truthfully talking, my parents can't really afford to send me to college. 'Nung high school pa nga lang, super hirap na especially that my younger siblings are also studying. It was still difficult even if State Universities offers free tuition fee. But, I just pushed it as I kept saying in my mind that I'll look for a job. In short, I'm planning to be a working student.

But, see? I'm surviving despite of uncountable shortcomings and financial-related worries and limitations.

  • "From 12 years old to 25, I financed my entire education ..."

Since I got my first scholarship allowance by 10.28.2019, I financed my studies alone. Budgeting is the key, indeed. More so, pigilang gumastos hangga't kaya. That time, I was only 19 years old. And from then on until now that I'm turning 22, I do financed my education and even my siblings'. Not to brag but I can't even remember when was the last time that I asked Mama to lend me some money for my studies (kahit piso), ako pa nagbibigay ngayon.

  • "I graduated Magna Cum Laude with honors ..."

Miss Albay finished her Bachelor's Degree in Abu Dhabi with a distinction of Magna Cum Laude with Honors. Yes, MCL na with honors pa. Then, took her Masters in China and now, she's residing in London.

Academically, I really relate to her. I'm sure you, guys know why. Way back in SHS, I graduated with High Honors for having a GPA of 97. Until now, I can jive in to highly witty students.

And, here's her final words during the pageantry:

"You deserve it ...

You deserve an education, you deserved a future and you can do it.

Because if I believed in myself and I did it, I know that you can too."

Do you agree? Bcoz me? I totally am.

She may not the one who became the Miss Universe PH 2022, but she surely had gained attentions and won many people's heart. Including mine! πŸ’™πŸ‘‘


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

10
$ 6.24
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

I just found out yesterday from my father haha! I do not really watch pageants because it is not my cup of tea. All the girls are super pretty!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako nakanood nito pero mas natuwa ako sa story mo sa totoo lang. Malayo tlga mararating mong bata ka. β˜ΊπŸ˜‡πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I route for my kababayan in this year's MUP lods, kasu yun nga, body wise, tagilid siya. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't watch it yet, but this one really strikes my attention too. The same as me, but mine started when I was in college and I was studying in private university in Manila, with scholarship, with a grade to maintain but no honors. I will check her story and thanks for sharing , she is very inspirational. My bet is Ms. Bohol actually and I am sad that she didn't win the Miss U

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa to napanood. Try ko panoorin yan. Nakakamiss manood ng pageant, sa sobrang busy, wala na akong masyadong time para sa mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang tumatagal lalong nagiging mas competitive yung mga candidates. At so sure, full package na- beauty and brains talaga. Ang galing-galing nila lahat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napanood ko rin yung clip na ito eh. Nahusayan rin ako sa sagutan nya. Tsaka the mindset, mindset ba?! GALING . empowered woman. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched it live and I think miss Bohol deserved to be the winner haha. But they look for the beauty queen material and overall performance. Still, congrats to her and hoping to claim the crown this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, deserving naman silang lahat but for me, iba lang talaga yung dating ni Miss Albay. As innnn~ πŸ’›πŸ’ͺ🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago