A Crush Bloomed At 21: Where It All Begun?

23 45
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Crush, or simply "paghanga" in Filipino. A girl idolizing a boy or a man, a boy idolizing a girl or a woman.

Do you already experienced to have a crush? Oh, I bet that you already are. It can be an artist from different countries or someone who we really know in real life. Someone we see inside the campus, in our community, a friend, anyone.

Anyone who we feel this dugs dugs from our heart. Someone who we feel the kilig once that our eyes met, smile at each other, or even just by simply passing by with each other.

Storytelling

Me? Actually, I had my first crush when I was just in Grade 3 and it prolong until we graduated in elementary. He's a transferee in our school when we are in Grade 1 and he's my seatmate until we reach the fifth grade. Tagal hanoooo? 😆 It just ended when he was transferred to the second section because his grades had became low. And, hey. He was aware that I had a crush on him because I didn't kept it as a secret. Yah know, bata pa kasi eh. HAHA! By now, we're still seeing each other whenever we're having this mini reunion and hey, we're still close and there's no awkward moments anymore. Why? Simply because I don't have a crush on him anymore. He's also studying on the same university that I am currently studying. Taking up either BS Business Administration or BS Accountancy. Don't know! 🤷🏻‍♀️ But, he's a tall volleyball player of our university. That's what I am sure.

Anyways, that's on the past now. Let's get back and talk about what's happening now, in the present.

So, I seen this certain post in Facebook asking where does our loves story begins.

: Saan nagsimula ang love story n'yo?

: Nagreply lang ako sa my day n'ya.

This is what the post says. In this post, an idea popped in my mind. Since that I am so fond of sharing some happenings between me and my new crushie in noise.cash, why not write an article about my him, too?

Hello to Ate @Jeaneth who I often share this things with and who said that she seems to be listening on her lil sister who's having a crush. And, also to Ate @Usagi and Ate Parotski (@Ruffa). Sana maging masaya kayo dito sa article ko. HAHAHA!

First, where did it all begin?

On my first year in college, I don't know that he's existing because that time? I am having my first ultimate crush in college. Let's just call him "Gab" who's also my blockmate for three consecutive semesters but sadly, he dropped out because his Mom passed away and he needs to help his father. Sayang, may potential pa naman s'ya. Anyways, during this semesters, I was a tambay in our college' dormitory that was just inside our college premises. I have a close friend who's residing in there and I was staying in their dorm when we need to do some requirements or kapag inaantok ako. Alam mo na, makikitulog. Kahit na bawal. Sssshhh! 🙈 Whenever that I was there, I tend to always see this handsome and tall guy who has a light blue eyes and a curly hair. And, he's always with this other guy that also has a curly hair. I think, they're from dash 2. (And, I am from dash 3.)

Every time that I will see them, I'll just shrug my shoulders and that's it. Kahit na super attracted ako 'dun sa light blue eyes ni first guy. HIHI! Attracted lang naman uy.

Then, the first semester of Academic Year 2020-2021 will about to end. It means that we need to apply for our major practice that we'll focus on starting by the second semester of A.Y. 2020-2021 until our last year in college, fourth year. And, I pursue my first choice which is Crop Protection. I applied for Plant Pathology as my specialization, with me praying to be accepted and be included in the 30 students quota. The results came out before the first semester ends, and I got innnnn! <3

Second semester starts by January. Subjects are out and new blockmates to have for the next semesters. And, it includes him.

Another semester also means another research studies. Our young instructor for Agriculture 2125 formed a groups with random members. It's an individual papers but a group experiment. Getsss? I was with my two close friends on that group and him, too. But, I still do not know him that time.

And, March 27 came. The day where it all begun. Wherein a block mate had messaged me in Facebook Messenger, a guy. It's the day that I got to know his existence and to finally know who he is. His the guy that guy-with-light-blue-eyes always with. The other tall guy and the guy with the curly hair. My crush.

On this day, he messaged me about our group research. I even don't know why I am the one he message, where in the first place, I am not the leader.

And, this conversation continued for days and weeks. Until, I wasn't aware that I am starting to feel comfty with him. We're not just sharing some ideas about our research, but also some information about ourselves and some jokes. Like this one:

Yes, we have the same specialization. Plant Pathology.

And, we even reached the point that we starts in encouraging each other on our reporting and some other activities.

I also known that he's a working-student last summer season, working as a SPES in their municipality. By that, I seem to feel proud on him. But, I didn't take it seriously as I think that it may be just because we are friends.

But like other things, endings are about to end. Our conversation ended by May 24, few days after the Academic Year ends. That time, it's not a big thing to me. Because I don't feel something for him before.

Until, August 06 came. He messaged me again, though I don't know what we talked about. But, I am sure that it's about academics.

Another Academic Year started. WE'RE FINALLY IN OUR THIRD YEAR IN COLLEGE. It means new subjects and Professors or Instructors but same block mates. And, oh! Thesis will start by this year na. OMOOOOO!

About our thesis, we'll gonna have our respective thesis adviser. And, a young Cum Laude graduate will handle me along with four other students. Including him! We are five in the advisee, two gals and three guys. The other girl is one of my close friends, so less worries on my side.

September 24, a day before my 21st birthday. He messaged me, asking for some questions about our individual thesis outline.

But, it's just goes that way. We just talked about academics and it's all done. Until, I saw his my day. It's his drawings of crops' flowers. The one that I once shared in noise.cash, the first time that I said that I have a crush.

Finally, after a year of being busy and focused in academics, I got a crush again. And, I just admitted it days after I turned 21. After days of having a week-conversation with him. Kahit na puro acads lang topic namin.

Here's how we started to be more closed and comfty with each other. Me, replying on his my day. Just like what was shown on the first photo above.

And, yes. I got a new crushie at 21. My feelings for him bloomed at 21. 💖💕

But, hey. It's just a crush, okieeee? I can still make myself prevent to have a more deeper feelings for him. I am expert on that, so yeah. 😉

Part 2 is coming on the next days! Stay tuned. <3


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

October 27, 2021

7
$ 5.90
$ 5.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Diyan talaga nagsimula ang lolo't lola ko eh hehe. Joke lang, wala pang techno noon hehe. Your love journey will come in God's plan, ayune hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana end game namin isa't isa like your grandparents. Char, hahaha! Parang timang lang eh. 🙈🤣 Pero yeah, in God's will. Sanaaaaa! Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilig kilig ang bata hehe, Crushes are normal during that stage or kahit na thunders na nagkacrush padin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakooo. Madalang lang akong magka-crush pero para akong bumabalik sa pagiging teenager. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, sya yong napag usapan ata natin kelan lang I .ean yong crush mo. Tingin ng picture 🤩 sa tg pasilip lang sa eyes daliii naaaaa ahahahaha. Ayiehhh jan magsisimula ang lahat tapos sa sunod, ayiehhhhhhh ahahahaha. Walay bang juwa yaan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhooooy. PM ko sa'yo sa FB, Ate. U want vaaaa? 😂 Crush crush lang muna tayo, saka na ma-fall kapag same din ng feelings. Mahirap na no. Bwahahaha! Ayun, waley naman s'yang jowa. Ewan lang kung ilan ka-chat n'ya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi na goooo, pero wag sa fb nag deactivate ako doon, sa tg nalang. Gusto ko ma sightung ang eyesuuu nya na may asul 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sayangggg. 'Di s'ya 'yung may asul na mata, Atenggg. Yung friend nya 'yun. 🙈 Sige, PM kita later sa tg. Chikahan tayo there. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idamay mo na ung may blue eyes 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ay 'di ko s'ya friend sa FB eh. Ayaw i-accept friend request ko kaya kinancel ko na lang. 🙈😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, okie lang yan stalk mo tas tingin ng mata ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sige na nga. Para say'yo, magiging stalker ako. 😂 Pero alalahanin ko lang name n'ya, limot ko na ih. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee. Daming na share ay, 7 min long nga eh. Haha. 😍❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part 2 pa, Ateee. Huwait mo langs. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiiiiiii. Kilig kikig naman ang inyung love story marz. Siguradong maraming mag sasanaol dyan hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay 'di pa po love story, kasi ako lang yata may feelings. 🤷‍♀️🤣 Saka na kayo maki-sanaol kapag may jowa na ako. HAHAHA, charengggg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. Sige sige intayin namin yan marz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kung magkaka-jowa na ba, Ate. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo be. Hihintayin ko yan talaga ba. Hahaha. Chika agad pag nagkatotoo na ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka nga 21. Ako high school 🤣.. Bka naman madevelop yan ha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. Ang dalang kong magka-crush talaga, Ate. Pero para akong bumabalik sa teenage years. Grabe 'yung kilig ay. 🤣😂 Wish mo na ma-develop, Ate. Jowang-jowa na ako, charrrrr. HAHAHA, thesis muna pala priority ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman nito, napapa throwback ako:D Di na kasi masyadong kilig ngayon, online na hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Ateeee! :) Lakas pang maka-throwback? 🙈 May part 2 pa 'yan, sana. Hihi! Ewan ko ba, pero kinikilig pa din ako kahit online. Baka mas malala pa kapag sa personal na. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago