What is the best gift I have ever received?

1 44
Avatar for imafutureagrcltrst
3 years ago

Everyone of us are dreaming to have someone to give us a gift in any of the occasions, either on Holidays or birthdays. Some of us are wishing to receive material and luxury things such as clothes, watches, shoes, even money, or anything. But, there are also many people who just wished simple things like to receive more love, care, a good health, or have a better life. Me? I am one of those many people who wishes to have a good health and a better life and future ahead. Not just for me, but also for my family. I know that all of us are including our family in all of our dreams and wishes. Especially in my case that our family was not that priveledge. We need to work harder just to have something to eat everyday and consume for other essential needs or have our savings for us to buy the things we want and need for our studies. In my every birthdays or Holidays like Christmas and New Years, all I wished is for us to be successful someday, be safe from all the bad happenings, and have a good health, instead of being at risk due to sickness. I don't need any luxuries if in exchange is for us not to have foods to eat in every meals. In my previous birthday, I had wished for my family to be safe, healthy, and secure due to the virus circulating in every parts of the world. Then, last Christmas and New Year, I don't forget to ask for the healing of our world. In the life that me and my family has and with the situation we are into now? All I want is my wishes to be granted. If all of my wishes will be granted by God, then, these will be the best gifts that I will ever received and that I will surely and greatly treasure. As of now, being safe, away from the conflicts and harms of the virus, and having a good health, are the best gifts that I had received ever since the pandemic has started. Our health at a good state and safety are the best gifts that everyone of us should aim to have and received as a gift, not the luxuries that will just add to the expenses that we are now currently facing and being problematic of.

3
$ 1.05
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
Avatar for imafutureagrcltrst
3 years ago

Comments

Aweee your article made me happy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago