A Daughter's Gift To Her Loving Mother

1 25
Avatar for imafutureagrcltrst
3 years ago

Hiiiiiii! It's me again, your future Agriculturist.

This time, I would like to flex my Mom and how much I love her. This Mom of mine got me when she was just fifteen years old and she is now thirty-six years of age. Too early to become a mother, right? Yeah, I know it. But, I'm not afraid to tell it to the world because if she didn't had me that time, I won't be here by now. So, a simple 'thank you' is not enough for carrying me for nine months inside her magical womb.

Because she had me in that age where in she was just in third year high school, she didn't be able to walk in the stage to complete her four years in high school level. Due to that, she was not able to apply and get a regular job as she doesn't have a high school diploma to present as one of the requirements. So as to that, she ends up in working as a seller in a bakery, a house worker (kasambahay sa Tagalog), and even a laundry washer (labandera sa Tagalog)!

When our youngest sibling was born, she quitted working in the bakery and decided to apply as a 'kasambahay' in ur neighbor street wherein she works for over two years. But, nothing is permanent. So, she was forced to quit as her boss was reassigned to other province and his family will come along, leaving their house empty. As to that, she sometimes helps her grandmother (our great Grandma) in doing some laundries which she ends up to have it as he new work. So, it makes her a 'labandera' while our Papa was a baker to the previous bakery where she also works as a seller.

At the start, she just have a two or three clients. She can't add some as we don't have our own washing machine, an ironing board, and the iron itself. We were just asking her grandmother to use their washing machine. As time passes by, her younger sister had bought a brand new washing machine which she sometimes borrows when she had laundries to wash. The two to three clients become four and as the pandemic strikes, it become more than ten. This makes us to oftenly borrow my Tita's washing machine.

But, I'm affaid that when that washing machine broke, my Mom will took all the blame as she is the one who oftenly use it. And, I don't want it as I know that it will also break her heart and teir siblings relationship. I'm afraid even though they were in good terms with each other. So, here I am. Asking for some assistance in making my gift to my Mom turns into reality. I don't have the capabilities to do it as I was still a student who do some part-time job as a tutor. Yes, I do have a scholarship but it's not enough. Aside from I only get it every semester which will took long as it needs proper processes, it is not that big. Another yes, I still have our Papa in our side, but he can't work now. As he was suffering from some bone problems making him walk difficult and do works harder than before.

This is not for myself, but for my Mama. Yes, I will benefit from it but still, I want to make her happy as it was also her wish to have her own washing machine. She also plans to ask for an advance payment to one of her client, but it will take months to pay it back. I really do want to make her wish come true! But, I can't do it alone when I was still a mere student. I know that I can make her wish true, but as of now? Maybe I need some help. ❤️

Just want to extend my gratitude for @bm8ter for telling me this kind of helpful act (The BCH Charity Box) that she started and still pushing through! 💜

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for imafutureagrcltrst
3 years ago

Comments

Please mention my article to this entry or you will be disqualified.

$ 0.00
3 years ago