My Top 10 Crypto Income Sources - April 2020

2 20
Avatar for iluvsheep
3 years ago

Ladies & gents, welcome back to a new edition of my top 10 ways to earn crypto currencies! See the March version here.

It's been an interesting month for me, still unemployed so a lot of time to try out new ways of earning crypto. Got some good tips to try out and there are no fewer than 4 new entries in my top 10. As I only started this in 2020 all profits are for the whole year and some profits are not realised, meaning I just calculate the value of my collection minus what I invested. All not very scientific, so don't sue me please :)

If you have any other suggestions that should break into my Top 10, please let me know in the comments.

So here we go.... (NE = New Entry)

Number 1 - Blockfi/Binance (→0)

Profit: >50$

Nothing beats the interest rates on Blockfi in my opinion, takes no time and effort, just a bit of trust :) Sit back and watch those sats stack themselves and hope to God that they don't go bust or run away with your money. I moved my BTC and ETH from Binance to Blockfi by the way, the rates on Binance are just not competitive (around 1.5%). I'm also not too sure about the XLM staking on Binance either, have not received anything as of yet.

Here the rates I'm getting as of time of writing:

  • BTC: 6% (Blockfi)

  • ETH: 4.5% (Blockfi)

  • XLM: 2-4% (Binance)

Here my referral links if you want to try them out:

 

Number 2 - Forgotten Artifacts (NE)

Profit: $48.65 (ENJ Collectibles)

Straight in at number 2, this is a nice little dungeon crawler a la Diablo where you get to keep 4 blockchain items per dungeon run. It's a bit of a grind after a while, but the excitement of opening chests and hoping for legendary drops by monsters keeps me going. The developer also seems to release updates pretty regularly, so it's interesting to watch the game evolve as you play.

You need to buy an adventure stone per run, the more you buy the cheaper each run is. I play one run a day (takes me around 30 mins) and from the way I see it, pretty much every run is profitable as you can sell the items you don't need on a marketplace to finance further runs.

Sign up here if you wanna join the hunt for some valuable forgotten artifacts:

https://forgottenartifacts.io/#

 

Number 3 - Gods Unchained (NE)

Profit: $38.33 (ETH Collectibles)

Another new entry in at number 3 and this is a game I really enjoy, even though it can be quite frustrating at times. A trading card game a la Hearthstone where you actually own your cards and can earn and sell them on digital marketplaces. I have invested in a few cards and bought a legendary chest hoping the game takes off in the future and I can sell for a profit.

Otherwise I play a few games a day (30-60 minutes) to try and earn enough Flux to fuse a card. Flux is the in game currency and once a card is fused it is yours to sell. You can earn card packs by just playing the game and on weekend ranking events.

Sign up for the game here:

https://godsunchained.com/

 

Number 4 - Blockchain Poker (↓2)

Profit: $14.76 (BCH, BTC)

So Blockchain Poker drops two places, but mostly due to me tilting and basically losing all my chips beginning of the month. Managed to win some back but the bigger free rolls have dried up, so only winning small amounts if anything at all. Still my favourite blockchain poker site though :)

Here my referral link if you want to try your luck at the tables:

https://blockchain.poker/

 

Number 5 - Publish0x (↓2)

Profit: $7.29 (BAT, LRC, DAI)

Love browsing this site a few times a day and giving out and collecting tips. Got an extra $0.23 for my March Top 10 post too, who needs a job anyway :)

 

Number 6 - LBRY (NE)

Profit: $4.26 (LBC)

Got this tip on Uptrend and quite like it. Get money for watching videos and it boasts total freedom of speech, so no censorship a la Youtube. I log in once a day and watch a few videos that interest me and to collect my rewards.

If you are interested, take a look here:

https://lbry.tv/

 

Number 7 - Banano (↓2)

Profit: $2.76 (BAN)

Thanks again to Banano for keeping me informed on the ways to get free Banano :) I wasn't really very active with Banano this month, I only played the Black Monkey game twice and got a nice little tip on Reddit for a question I asked.

Here is the wallet I use to store those precious Bananos and a link to the Black Monkey faucet game:

 

Number 8 - 0xUniverse (NE)

Profit: $2.12 (ETH Collectibles)

I like space games and saw an article about this game on here so decided to give it a try. You basically buy and sell planets and every now and then invent a new spaceship. You can send spaceships out on mission to find new planets, any planets you find are yours to keep and sell if you wish. Each mission costs ETH and a lot of missions are failures (in my case I have a success rate of around 25%). Not too sure about this game yet, I will keep playing for a while and see if I can make a profit. They also promise to add new features soon (buildings, transport), so the game may get more exciting with time.

Check it out if you're interested:

https://play.0xuniverse.com/

 

Number 9 - Brave (↓5)

Profit: $2.09 (BAT)

So Brave dropped quite a few places, mostly because they automatically distributed all my rewards even though I opted out of the auto distribute... But I suppose that was the original idea, so I shouldn't complain :) Still my favourite browser, but I must say, I'm hardly getting any ads at the moment so I expect this to be out of my Top 10 next month.

If you are interested in earning some BAT while securely browsing, download Brave here:

https://brave.com/download/

 

Number 10 - Prospectors (↓3)

Profit: $1.20

Check it out, my dream of my own brickyard is that little bit closer :) Having a tough time just getting the money to rent the plot, so this might take a while. Still a very fun game that gets frequently updated to keep it exciting. Some new updates favour paying users, but you can still get by without investing anything at the moment.

Check the game out here:

https://prospectors.io

 

Adding everything else I'm actively using down here for completeness, check out my previous post for more details about sites that were previously in the Top 10.

  • 11 (↓5) -  Electroneum: Low effort free mobile mining (Referral code: CCAC3F) - Profit $0.68

  • 12 (NE) - Uptrend: Earn crypto for publishing and commenting - Profit $0.13

  • 13 (NE) - Stakecube: Get and stake a tiny bit of free coins daily - Profit $0.00 (just started yesterday)

  • 14 (NE) - Sorare: Fantasy football where you own the cards - Profit $0.00

  • 15 (↓7) - Pi: Low effort free mobile mining (Referral code: iluvsheep) - Profit $0.00

  • 16 (NE) - Splinterlands: Fun digital card game - Profit -$9.18

  • 17 (↓8) - Rollercoin: No closer to getting my fancy blue mining rig :( - Profit -$18.80

  • 18 (↓8) - Dualmine: Apparently legit cloud mining, we will see soon :) - Profit -$28.04

 

So many thanks for reading if you made it this far, I will be back next month with hopefully some new sites added to my collection. Stay safe!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @howtoearnbitcoinonline
Avatar for iluvsheep
3 years ago

Comments

Some really good ones there, prospectors is one of my favorites :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah mine too, but I just can't really get going, it's taking me ages to build a building :D Did you give me tip by the way? If you did, many thanks and if you didn't thanks for the comment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago