The person behind Illustrious (An Introduction)

22 76
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

Hola! As you can see I'm a newbie here. And before I'll formally start posting articles, allow me to introduce my self first. Allow me to introduce the person behind Illustrious.

Hi! Christine here! A 20 years old dreamer who dreams of making her parents proud. A 2nd year student who is currently taking Bachelor of Science in Psychology. A certified goal digger.

Since I am not good at introducing my self, I will just share some of interesting things about me.

1. COMFORTS.

Weird as you may think it is, but I love rain so much. Rain is everything to me. It is my comfort. Its every drops and its cold breeze always bring energy to my whole being. Not to mention that it is the perfect moment for coffee! I don't know, I cannot explain it either, I JUST LOVE THE RAIN SO MUCH.

Are you familiar with Lumpiang Sariwa? Or Fresh Spring Roll in english? It is one kind of Lumpia here in the Philippines. A Filipino dish of mixed vegetable wrapped with a soft and thin egg crepe which is garnished with sweet sauce and crushed peanut. IT IS MY COMFORT FOOD. My own kind of happy pill. It is the food that I will never trade for anything.

2.FEARS.

Childish as you may think it is, but I'm afraid of frogs. I consider frog as my greatest enemy. It is the animal that I never wish to encounter my whole life. And it may sounds funny to you but I'd rather want to encounter cockroach than frogs. No joke.

Finally, my greatest fear. During my 11th grade, I remember I am asked by my class adviser if what is my greatest fear. And me, myself, was surprised with my own answer that time. It is not the frog nor the cockroach.

"My greatest fear is to see my parents getting old. "

Those are the exact words that I said that time. Yes. You read it right. My parents, getting old, is my greatest fear. It is not that DEATH is what I am afraid of. Maybe some of you will think that way. But no, I am not afraid of death. Because I know and I am aware that everybody will die and be gone forever. Yet, I am simply afraid of not letting my parents experience the life that I planned and dreamed for them. I am afraid that they will not be able to experience the comfortable life that I wanted for them which they deserved. I'm afraid that I will not be able to pay them off. THEIR HARDWORKS AND SACRIFICES. And yeah, that's what a 20 years old student's greatest fear.

Thats it guys! Gonna end it here. I hope through this introduction you are able to know me more. I hope you learn something too. Hoping to become one of your friends! THANK YOU FOR SPENDING SOME OF YOUR TIME READING THIS! It means a lot. By the way, I am also in noise.cash, illustrious is my username, hoping to meet you there too!!! Love lots & Godbless!!

7
$ 0.49
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

Comments

I can relate with your fear. As we grow old, we realize that our loved ones are the treasures we really hope will last forever. Hello, Illustrious! Hope to read more from you! :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes Sir. I just have this feeling that I want to make the time stopped in order for them (my parents) to stop getting old as well. I am just so afraid that they will not be able to experience the better life that I planned for them. I just want to pay back all their hardworks :)

Anyway Sir, thank you! Thank you for reading this one. Thank you for visiting this :)) Godbless!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So ikaw pla finiflex ni @Ruffa. Na curious tuloy ako.anong klasenf egg b yung tinutukoy nya? ,,🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

literal na eggs po ate HAHAHAHAHAHA nage-egg diet po kasi ako ngayon 😁 sadyang malawak lang po ang imahinasyon ng ate @Ruffa HAHAHAHA By the way, nice to meet you po ate! Thank you din po sa pag visit dito hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Are you having intermittent fasting? You are not fat though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its not actually intermittent fasting ate because I am eating everytime I am hungry naman, it is just that I only eat eggs and fruits so there are still limitations :((

And to tell you honestly ate, mataba ako before, bumagsak po yung katawan ko sa 65 kilos during first 3 months of lockdown. Lockdown food diaries hahaha Those photos po is my previous photos. I'm doing egg diet for almost 5 months na po hehe And luckily effective naman ate because I am now 52 kilos hehe And still maintaining with egg diet and workouts :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagpapasexy pra magka jowa 🤣 @Ruffa ikaw kya kelan magdadiet? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More of self improvement po ate. Self love. Pero pwede din yang idea mo ate hahahahaha Hanap bulay na din HAHAHAHAAHA Ikaw ate? may alam ka ba diyang eggs? beke nemen po? HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sus wala.. Mag iisang dekada na tong single 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naku, member ka din pala ng samahan namin ni ate @Ruffa ate HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo naman 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku legend jan mas matagal ng single yan satin. Di sya pati mahilig sa eggs 😜 diga @Jane? 😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eggs tlga 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ate @jane hindi po kita ma-mention sa article ko, why naman po ganun? :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lagay mo lng name ko.. Nakakareceive ako notif.. Specil daw kc name ko kaya ayaw ipamention ni rusty 😅🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

shane ell special hahahaha ako kasi special child lang huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Suss anong diet diet, foods ba yarn 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wohoyyyy, Nakita ko ma rin ang feslak ni eggy 😜😜. Wag ka gagaya kay @charmingcherry08 ha, na may juwa na at ang galing mang inggit 🙄. Wag muna mag juwa at tuparin muna ang dreams for yourself and your parents.

Anyway, di ako takot sa frog pero nakakagulat lang sila, lalo na ipis ywa ang, naga lipad lipad pa asarrr. 😂

Anyway ulit, welcome here and enjoy your stay. Hintayin mo lang si Rusty, mapapansin kana non later 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted ate!!! As long as masaya at nag eenjoy tayo, wag muna tayong kukuha nf sakit sa ulo hahahaha Focus muna sa self growth, self love muna hehe

Nakakatakot kasi yung texture ng balat ng mga palaka ate huhu Kaya di ko talaga keri hahaha

By the way, thank you ate!!! Sa inspiration at motivation hehe I'll do my best na lang to earn Rusty's attention 😁 And of course to inspire others too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yassss that's just it 💪😜. Nakakatakot din kaya ang face nila, pwro di talaga ako takot nakakagulat lang talaga sila hahahaha.

That's the spirit, fighting 💪💪😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that you already published your first article here. Goodluck to your readcash journey! 🤩🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awweee!!! Thanks youuuu!!! 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago