Dear You.

2 31
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

Hi beautiful people! Before anything else, I hope all of you are in a good mental state right now. I hope you are doing well there, safe and sound. I just want to say that whatever situation and problem you have right now, YOU ARE WORTHY, LOVED, APPRECIATED, AND WANTED.


I'm always the one giving advises to people. I'm always the one telling my friends "You are worthy, you are loved and wanted." I'm always the one who motivate and inspire people that surrounds me. I'm always the one cheering them up. I am always the one making someone smile everyday.

But then, I forgot that I am SOMEONE too.

I know its a bit late but this is the perfect time to tell the things I never said to myself. To forgive my self. To thank my self. To love and to cherish the person within me.


Dear Self,

I'm sorry for making things very hard for you. I'm so sorry for making you sad everyday. I'm sorry for making you cry. Sorry for letting you feel that you are alone. I'm so sorry for almost giving up on you, especially when things are tough. I'm sorry because most of the time, I doubted you, I hated you. I'm sorry.

"Sorry." is the first thing that I want to tell my self.

I always forgive people. I always say the word "sorry" to people when I'm at fault. But I forgot that there is a person who needs my "sorry" too. The person who never got tired of forgiving me. I did not have the chance to say "sorry" to a person who never surrendered on me, never let go of my hand, and never forsake me.

In my 20 years of existence, I forgot to say "sorry" to my self. I never had the chance to forgive myself.

I know forgiving seems hard to some of you. It always takes time. But you know what? Forgiving is the most wonderful feeling. Why? Because it sets you free. It sets everything straight. Its a key to genuine happiness.

That's why I'm forgiving my self now.

"I'm so sorry, Christine."


Dear Self,

Thank you. Thank you for always being there through ups and downs. Thank you for not giving up on me. Thank you for not leaving me. Thank you for accepting me. Thank you so much for loving me.

"Thank you" has been part of my everyday life. In fact, it is the easiest and most frequent word that we say everyday. When someone offered you a favor, you would say "thank you". When someone gave you things, you would say "thank you".

Compared to sorry, thank you is just easy to say. It does not takes time.

But eventhough how easy and frequent it was to say or to utter, I never had the chance to thank the person whom I was with since I started my journey. The person who never got tired on cheering me up and the person who lifted and pulled me up every time I got stumbled and fall in this game called life. All my life, I never said the word thank you to my self.

"Thank you, Christine."


Dear Self,

I am proud of you. You did great. You are amazing. You can do more!

All my life I've been busy praising others. I've been busy being amazed by everyone's achievements in life. I have been busy congratulating other people. I have been very busy being happy for others that I forgot to be happy for my self. That I forgot to be proud of my own achievements.

That's why I wanna say, "I am very proud of you, Christine."


Dear Self,

I love you.

I often say the word I love you. To my mom. To my nephew. To my little sister. To my friends. And even to the wrong people (boys). lol I am an "I love you" type of a person. Because when I do love you, I won't hesitate to say the word I love you.

But you know what? I forgot to give my self the precious gift that I know I deserve. I was too focused on the worldly things that I forgot to give the most special and most valued gift to MYSELF which is LOVE.

That's why tonight, I wanna say "I love you, Christine."

Those are the things I want to say to my self.


Verse of the Day:

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

1 JOHN 4:18


World says: YOU NEED TO BE PERFECT TO BE LOVED.

God's word says: I WILL PERFECT YOU WITH MY LOVE.


To you who's reading this,

-you are not a failure.

-you are not a waste of space.

-you are loved.

-you are appreciated.

-you are wanted.

-I believe in you.

-you can do it.

BE KIND EVERYDAY. SPREAD LOVE.

good night universe.

-@illustrious

6
$ 0.91
$ 0.76 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

Comments

That's a healthy habit of checking your mental health's status, tine. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga po ate :))) thank you po for dropping by and sa tip ate huhu it means a lot po talaga hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago