Kanyakumari Travel

0 11
Avatar for ilias1996
3 years ago

I had to go to Chennai for treatment a few years ago. I used that opportunity to visit Kanyakumari. Vivekananda Rock, touched by Swami Vivekananda's feet, is located on the vast blue waters of Kanyakumari, the confluence of the Bay of Bengal, the Arabian Sea and the Indian Ocean - at the far end of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

I was fascinated by the view of sunrise and sunset at the confluence of the three seas. I am sitting on the shore of the sea and enjoying the rushing air, the rough waters, the roar of the huge waves, the huge statue of Thiruvallavur standing in the middle of the sea and the Vivekananda rock.

Vivekananda Rock Rock

It seems like this is how I get through the day. But a latent desire arose in the mind. Let's touch the last point of Kanyakumari once. So I rented a steamer and bought it. Reaching Vivekananda Rock Rock is a thrilling experience. It is amazing to think that a Bengali was swimming on this huge wave and meditating on a rocky part of this small island.

The Vivekananda Memorial has been built on the island. Inside there is a sanctuary where if you sit down you will not hear anything but the roar of the sea. Swami Vivekananda's ideals and words are engraved on the memorial.

I am standing there in the light of the setting sun and the salty water breeze is blowing on my body. This is a wonderful feeling. There is a 133-foot statue of a Tamil poet standing on a huge rock next to it. I am standing there in the light of the setting sun and the salty water breeze is blowing on my body. This is a wonderful feeling. Next to it stands a huge stone, a statue of the 133-foot Tamil poet Thiruvallavur.

There are also various places of interest in Kanyakumari-… ..

Thanks

If you like it Upvote Can give.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ilias1996
3 years ago

Comments