The widest spring in Bangladesh is on the way to Tinap Saitar

1 14
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago

The time is July 2018. The beginning of the story could have been Nafakhum or Amiyakhum expedition. But after Amiyakhum's plan was finalized about a month before Eid, I didn't think it would change at the last minute due to the situation. It was decided to go to Tinap Saitar or Paindu Saitar at the last minute as there was a possibility of flood due to rising water level of Sangu river. Such a decision two days before the tour made everyone a little scared mentally.

A team of 17 people. The destination is Tinap Saitar, one of the most beautiful and spacious springs in Bangladesh. Due to its origin from the water of Paindu canal, it is also known as Paindu Saitar to the locals. I left Dhaka by bus on the night of the 17th or the day after Eid. When the bus reached Bandarban at 7.30 am, Surya Mama spread her light in the sky. After breakfast I left for Roangchhari upazila of Bandarban in a moon car. By 11 o'clock in the morning I crossed the winding road and reached Roangchhari.

The guide was waiting for us there. The guide had already fixed the moon car, although we thought we would be trekking all the way. But after going a little, I saw that there is no road, everything is a mountain valley and broken road. It is difficult to walk there, there is no question of going by car. Anyway, I walked down some paths and drove some paths. I reached from Roangchhari Bazar to Khemtang Para.

After resting for a while, everyone started walking again. After a long walk we reached Keplang Para. Sometimes I took a bath in the water of a jhiri. We started walking after having some food in Keplang Para, the destination is now Paikshyang Para. After climbing the hilly road for a long time, I reached Paikshyang Para. Light rest after eating boiled eggs at Qiyam Didi's shop. Then around noon. Everyone is tired.

Tired everyone is resting

But that is not the end of the story. You have to reach Ronin Para anyway before evening. I started walking again. After a short walk I looked to the side. Table hills can be seen in the distance. I kept going to see that impossibly beautiful mountain. But at that small table hill. A little farther away is a huge table hill.

After a while I went to the passenger camp. From there you can see Table Hill on the right and Sippy Hill on the left. I noticed Ronin Para a little below. Everyone started walking down the steep hill. I rested in front of the army camp in Ronin Para and entered the name. By then it was evening. I turned on the torch light and walked for about 30 minutes to reach Ronin Para. Arrangements have been made to stay overnight at Jameson's grandfather's cottage. Everyone left the tired bag and lay down like that. But the bath is to do that!

The guide said, there is a jhiri in front, if you go, take it. A few went. Even then I did not understand where I was going so late at night. I am walking. After a long walk, Jhiri was found. I took a bath in the water of Jhiri and went to the cottage. Cottage here means the house of the hill tribes. Then I ate and slept like that night. The fatigue of the whole day, the huge path of Tinap Saitar on it the next day. Everyone fell asleep without wasting time.

Ronin Para in the morning

I got up very early the next day. The sun is peeking lightly in the sky. Many are asleep. Another friend of mine visited the whole of Ronin Para in this gap. The hill people go to cultivate jum very early in the morning. The neighborhood is silent. We turned around and went back to the cottage to see everyone up. After breakfast everyone left. The destination today is Tinap Saitar. Everyone is walking and walking. After a while I came to Devchhara Para. I ate delicious pineapple there. After a while everyone started walking again. There is no end to that path. I can't say how many hills I climbed and descended. I got Jhiri after walking for a long time. Smile on everyone's face, let's not go out of the mountains. I am walking in Jhiri, taking pictures. I could not understand when the jhiri ended and I went up the hill again.

A little later I saw the Paindu canal. As far as I knew, I had to walk along the Paindu canal to Tinap. But the guide was taking us through the mountains. The rain started. The rain doubled the suffering. One of them shouted 'leech'. Fear of leech entered everyone's mind. Everyone was rubbing their hands and feet on their stomachs. Then I went some distance and saw a landslide between the two hills. I crossed the mountain with great difficulty. But looking a little further the road is wrong.

I also lost the language to scold the guide. I came back again. It was very difficult to get down that slippery hill in the rain. It cannot be expressed in words. I crossed that broken hill again. Then I started walking across the Paindu canal. All the other teams are back then and we are just leaving. Sometimes on the edge of the mountain, sometimes along the canal, I saw him from a distance.

Paindu or Tinap Saitar taken on the author's mobile

Tinap welcomes us with a huge roar of recognition of his greatness. I looked at him for a moment from a distance. I got it, I got it! No more waiting, I immediately went under his water. I came back again after a while. Time and time again I was fascinated by its vastness. Then walk up that hill again. It goes without saying that there is no energy in the body. Many were slipping on the rocks. Somehow I reached Devchhara Para. Then it will be almost evening. The noodles taken with him were cooked there. It tasted better than nectar then. In between meals the older brothers decided to buy khasi and have a barbecue at night. But the price I heard, I did not want to. But I just bought two chickens. Seeing the two mountain roosters, everyone started doing something else.

In the evening, there is a beautiful Devchhara neighborhood

Anyway, it's night and we have to reach Ronin Para. Everyone kept moving in the light of mobile or torch. Trekking at night is a different kind of enjoyment. Everyone continued to line up. Guide at the end of it all. Two of his cocks in hand. After walking for a long time, I reached the neighborhood. I came and saw if there were any leeches on the body. Leeches were found on the bodies of some people.

There are no clouds in the sky today. The whole sky is filled with millions of stars. That night is not to be forgotten. That night is a thousand years old.

That night it was decided that I would no longer see the surrounding waterfalls, but would go to Paikshyang Para the next day and spend the night there. After paying his dues, I started walking towards Paikshyang Para. The chicken bought that day was not a barbecue. I left for Paikshyang Para with those two. Everyone came in. One bought a jackfruit. Everyone started eating jackfruit on a hungry stomach. Elra of the neighborhood also has to stay in Dada's cottage. There is no place to stay. The day he went with his grandfather's wife Qiyam Didi was noticed. Today more jumps were added. The sky was then cloudy, almost in the afternoon, drizzle. It was a good chat.

From this neighborhood to the neighborhood, I know myself on foot

The next morning I ate and left for Keplang. I had already decided to go to Roangchhari by boat through Keplang. I proceeded by boat. Our boat is advancing across the hilly zoom fields and hilly houses. Surprised we are observing the beauty of nature. When I reached Roangchhari market, I did not notice. After saying goodbye to the guide, we reached Bandarban town at four o'clock in the afternoon, singing in the rain. The next day I got out of the car and bought a ticket. Live at nine o'clock at night. After eating, we walked around the Bandarban Bazaar in the evening. Some did the shopping. After eating at night, I got on the bus and did not know when I reached Dhaka.

One tour of getting a lot of things ended. The last is the expedition of Tinap Saita.

Thanks for reading this article for so long.

If you like it Upvote Can give.


2
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It seems lovely and a good tourist site

$ 0.00
3 years ago