On the way to Uttarakhand: The magical city of Masauri

0 12
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Travel

You're free

A lover sinking in the sea

And we

Will let the water fill our lungs

And sleep

After getting in the car from Kempty Falls to Masouri, I was listening to Country Song with headphones. These lines of a song by The Paper Kites came to mind. I repeated a few times in my mind.

It took about an hour to reach Masauri City by car for an hour along the hilly road. I got out of the car and started walking along the road. A small town absolutely as beautiful as the picture. A couple of cars are going slowly - a very bumpy road. Gardens are peeking out between the rocky walls on either side and all the beautiful houses with hanging verandas. A very soft and gentle weather I saw many tourists here.

Our main purpose was to go to an adventure park here. I heard signboards and the driver's face on the road, there is a big adventure park somewhere. Jeep lining, there are many more exciting things besides just cars. We all started asking people what they were looking for. But like many chefs, we also lost our way and messed up! At last I returned to the city center with great difficulty.

In the city center of Masauri;

Many dogs on the streets of this city the dogs in the mountains are so sociable! If you call a little, it becomes naota and to look very beautiful. One of my friends loves dogs again. He told me that when they see dogs in Bangladesh, they beat or chase them. So they are also scared when they see us. But the people here love and care for the dogs very much, so they are very clean and friendly.

In turn we arrived at a center in the city. It is like a park with railings on the very edge of the hill many people are walking inside. A couple of us went to see souvenirs in the nearby shops, we then went for a walk in the small park.

It was as if he was standing very close to the railing. A very cold wind was blowing, everyone was wearing a shawl or a sweater. Meanwhile, I did not take out the winter clothes from the luggage to show more bullying. I saw the scene outside trembling. Nearby peddlers are selling it - toys, Hawaiian sweets, nuts, pickles. Jhalmuri went to Damadami and his mind became thunderous. The price of a small bowl of jhalamuri 30 rupees! I bought a Hawaiian sweet for 10 rupees and started walking.

A statue of Mahatma Gandhi in the town of Masauri;

Inside the park there is a beautiful canopied courtyard. And there are some beautiful benches and lampposts. Sitting on a bench, I looked to the right and saw a bronze statue of Mahatma Gandhi. I also took a picture. Royal Enfield motorcycles piled up in front of the park. This thing can be seen in most places here. The girls ride scooters as well as Divya bikes. A Sikh gentleman standing next to him looked and smiled.

"Are you the first to come to India?"

"Yes Uncle."

“Uttarakhand in the first phase? Didn't Delhi, Kolkata see all this? ”

“Not too much. I couldn't get up on time. ”

“Bangladeshis always see coffee houses and Presidency College whenever they go there. If you don't see these, you will miss it! ”

As soon as I got up and walked in front, I saw Masauri Library. I always have a weakness for books, so I ran to the library. Asked in good spirits how to get there, the guard sitting below said it was only for members. Depressed, I entered a cafe and sipped a nice mug of cappuccino. The bakeries here are very beautiful. Pastries are as fun as they are cheap. Besides, there are funny pies, fruit juices and cookies!

Masouri Library;

I found on Google map that there is a beautiful 5 star restaurant here. The name is very nice: Nastradamus Restaurant. I liked the picture a lot. We left the map open and started looking for it on foot. This road is so beautiful, I think walking all day will not get tired. A very fresh feeling all around. After a couple of unnecessary trips, we reached the restaurant.

Inside the restaurant there is seating on the roof. From the roof, the city of Masauri can be seen a lot. Meanwhile the sky seemed a little cloudy, we still sat on the roof. A very good thing here is that no one can smoke a cigarette wherever it falls, it is forbidden. Even in some places, if you see a cigarette in your hand, you have to go to jail, and you have to pay a fine! So no one around has a cigarette in their hand.

The roof of the Nastradamus restaurant;

As evening fell, it seemed that the true form of Masauri was captured. All the lights are on in the neighborhood, people are out for a walk with their families, some are walking around holding the hand of a lover. After the evening rain fell, we ran and got inside from the roof. Leaving Nastradamus, I stood under the library building and waited for the rain to subside. I bought all the nice stationery items in a small department store here, a pencil to write in a notebook.

At this time our driver took the car, we got in the car one by one. The hotel is about 1.5 hours away from here. I went to see the scene in Nastradamus and ate nothing but light juice. I bought pastries and a few packets of chips from the bakery. One thing that catches the eye in Uttarakhand is that no one uses polythene bags anywhere here. Whatever you buy, always wrap it in a newspaper or a cloth bag. Polythene is banned and people abide by it very carefully. The matter really deserves praise.

Delicious Orio ice cream bought for Rs 60;

It was about 10:30 when we arrived at the hotel. As soon as he was fresh, the hotel manager called and said that he would not be able to get dinner after that. We all had dinner with potato parota and ‘alu-gobi bhuna’. The dining table was on an open hill, but today the food was quite good. But one of them became very depressed because he could not eat meat.

When everyone goes to the room after eating, I notice a big moon in the sky!

“Full moon! Full moon! ”, One of the girlfriends shouted like crazy!

It seemed that if you wanted, you could hold the moon like a silver plate with your hands. No one wanted to ruin the sleep of a full moon night when we sat in a circle with a sheet from our room. Meanwhile, a friend of ours who stayed in the country for his sister's wedding, said on the phone that he would arrive at Dehradun Airport from Delhi by 12 noon tomorrow. Our next destination is Nainital, which means we have to go around Dehradun and then go to Nainital. Defeat!

The driver smiled.

"Behenji, if you want to pick up your car at 12 o'clock, you have to leave by 8 o'clock, even if it is less. Can you go out in the morning having fun all night? ”

"We have a habit of waking up at night and taking exams," he replied, gritting his teeth.

"It will be seen", said the driver went to sleep.

We were just a few animals on the hill, sometimes a couple of nocturnal squirrels were flying overhead. The moonlight was melting on everything like a liquid mercury, everything seemed so unearthly! No one was talking, a couple of people broke the silence but went silent again. Someone hummed and sang Rabindra Sangeet, 'Everybody has gone to the forest tonight.' We were obsessed with listening to music at a time like this-

"Please go inside, now."

Hearing the hoarse voice, I saw the gentleman, the manager of the boarding house, standing with a torch. It seemed unfair to me to come out with a torch in the light of such a beautiful full moon.

  • “Why? We will all spend the night outside. ”

  • "Look, a lot of things happen here at night. If you want the best, go inside. ”

  • We laughed heartily when we heard about the night-break incident. Then I said,

  • “We don't believe in these weird ghost stories. Don't worry, we're safe. "

  • The manager looked at me for a moment and said in a serious voice,

  • “I'm not even talking about ghosts. Every year at night, mountain animals and tigers come here and kill people. I need to say, the rest is up to you. ” Saying this, he left us in an awkward position and left.

We were very happy, but we were a little scared by the manager's words. I made the top of the sheet smaller, and I sat close to each other. After a while, everyone looked around, and when something moved somewhere, everyone was startled.

After talking all night in fear, the arrival of dawn was finally able to break up our chat. While living in Bangladesh, I saw dawn sitting on the beach on St. Martin's Island. When I saw the sun rise from the sea water, I assumed that it was the most beautiful sunrise experience for me. But this morning in Mussoorie shattered that idea. When the sun rose through the crevice of the mountain, I stared in amazement.

I hurriedly got ready and looked at the clock at 8 o'clock. If we leave at 9 o'clock, we still have 3 hours. I indulged my body a little, I leaned on the bed and thought what would be the harm if I took a little jiriye! It didn't even occur to me what compensation everyone would have to pay for this 'little' zero. I didn't even notice when I fell asleep and turned to mud.

I woke up to the shouts of my friends. I looked at the clock and saw the defeat! About 10 o'clock. Everyone got in the car with their noses in their mouths. Seeing the smirk of the driver, he became very angry.

On the way down from Masauri;

All the way our friend was calling from the airport, and we were explaining it to him. As a result of the delay, one of them cleverly told him, "There is a lot of traffic jam on the road." I could not understand how the traffic jam on the mountain road came to his mind!

We were supposed to leave at 12 o'clock, we reached Dehradun Airport at around 3:30 o'clock. I will not say here how much we had to endure the abuse of that waiting friend. To make him happy, I stopped at a non-veg shop on the way and fed him chicken in Petpur. I told him to drive through Haridwar without taking a straight path so that he could get down and take a bath in the Ganges.

Ganges River, Haridwar City;

Stopping the car on the red ground next to the highway, we all got down and first saw a huge Shiva idol, taller than an 8-9 storey building. Bholanath is standing with a snake around his neck and a trident in his hand. Not allowing us to enter the main gate, I stood in an open railing and looked outside. Thousands of people are bathing in the river, some are taking water in containers, some are bowing. There are temples of Mansadevi and Chandi Devi in the vicinity, I could not see them as I did not have much time.

The journey began again. From time to time we started our journey towards Nainital with a short break. As the evening wore on, the night gradually grew darker, but the people here did not know it. On the way, at least Gotasatek's wedding ceremony caught my eye. I have only seen the splendor of Indian marriage in movies so far, this time I saw it face to face. One dazzling wedding! There was probably a Muslim wedding, the dress was meant to be hopeful. In that marriage, one of them was shooting in the sky!

At night I got in the car after dinner with an inedible chaomin. This time I got a little annoyed. Even after sleeping so much, listening to music and talking, the path is not ending. One of them fell seriously ill. At about 3 o'clock in the morning, when all of us had fallen asleep, the driver braked in front of a gate and said,

"Let's all set foot in Nainital!"

Thanks for reading this article for so long.

If you like it Upvote Can give.


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Travel

Comments