On the way to Uttarakhand: One day at Camp Falls

1 26
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Nature, Blog

"Please, pull me out of here!" Said one of my friends, standing in the middle of the waist-deep water and trembling.

I came here hoping to see Kempty Falls - I didn't come up with anything to get into the water. The journey from Delhi to Uttarakhand was quite tiring, so sleeping at night was like dying. The morning of Masauri was so full of amazement how lazy everyone was. So it was too late to leave to see the falls. Meanwhile, I woke up in the morning first. After brushing my teeth and changing my clothes, I went out to walk around with a lot of feeling.

Boarding house on the hill

Our hotel (not exactly a hotel, but a boarding house) was at the top of a hill. Leaving the room, I was overwhelmed by the amazing view of the surroundings. How down the road like a snake down the mountain! As the explorer climbed up and down the hill, he felt like a Columbus of Bengal! Playing with dandelions and wild tuggers, I discovered a few rocky houses like Hansel-Gretel's witch's hut.

Hansel-Gretel's witch's hut

"Behenji, come quickly I have to go out for breakfast." Hearing the driver's chase, I started descending like a squirrel. At least that's what I was thinking. At that moment, the sandals burst and he was cut deep in the sole of his right foot by a stone. I thought with my hands on my head, this is the end of my adventurous life!

I washed my feet, bandaged myself and got into the car. The camp is about 2 hours drive from the hotel. In the meanwhile, someone stopped the car to take a picture and someone to buy 'Nimbupani'. I thought the driver would give me a ramadhamaka - but I have been so long - he did not bother even once in the torment of our hundred whims.

It took us 3 and a half hours to go 2 hours. The car was moving along the winding road all the way. Sometimes it took such sharp turns that it was scary to look around. After reaching the camp, we had to go down the hill again for about 15-20 minutes to find the fountain. This road is not beautiful. From shoes and clothes to kitchen items ‚colorful jewelry‚ souvenirs ‚all kinds of food - what not! On the way back, I will turn around - I will go only with such comfort.

View from the car window on the way to Campty Falls

Those who have been to the mountain springs of Bangladesh know that the stream of water flows down the hill like a very agile girl and people come there soaking their bodies. No more than 15-16 people can take a bath at a time. Kempty Falls is also a fountain of such a nature.

This fountain is not small at all ‚but has built a swimming pool with a dam around it. Forty-six people are dancing with great enthusiasm ‚plastic balls‚ toys ‚tubes There is no shortage of anything in the water. And what can I say about the fountain many streams of water of Bhim size are coming down together.

People rejoicing at Camp Falls;

"Please, please, let's take a bath!" Said a friend with a sigh.

We climbed the stairs and went to the change room. I have left around Rs 5,000 in my wallet with the rest of the rupee at the hotel. A total budget of Rs. 27,000 for 8-9 days tour without shopping. Between 16,000 went to advance booking. I ran out of the locker with all my money and my passport locked.

I dipped my little finger in the water and saw the defeat. If such cold water falls into it, it will not take long for the whole body to freeze. Who knows how so many people are dancing in the middle of it! Thinking about this, I finally remembered the Creator and went down into the water. For the first 10 minutes, in the indescribable cold, no one could speak it was as if needles were bursting all over my body! After a while everyone got used to it. The amputation of my leg was very painful ‚I didn't take it very seriously.

From the top of the hill begins the Kempati fountain;

After bathing for a long time, I got up, left my wet clothes and put on dry clothes. While climbing the hill, I went to several souvenir shops and shook it. I bought a beautiful idol of Ganesha if I liked it. I don't know how much I played in these 15-20 minutes. Amul Company's Chocolate Milk ‚Some Flavored Lace Chips‚ Lemon Water ‚Corn Burnt I liked the last meal. Not as hard and dry as in Bangladesh - soft enough to melt in the mouth. A layer of lemon juice and bit of salt on the corn. Good mood comes to the tongue!

There is a heavy beautiful mallroad here. Two or three people went to find a restaurant for lunch ‚I walked along Mall Road for a while. I entered a Gujarati shop and was fascinated ‚such a beautiful bed sheet‚ shirt and veil! Here you can take pictures in traditional mountain attire who knows if you can see it with my blunt nose and small eyes, some of the indigenous people greeted me by shaking hands. I smiled in reply.

I looked out of the balcony of the restaurant and saw the scene

The couple was very upset during lunch no one had eaten fish or meat since noon yesterday. Before getting in the car from Delhi, I ate Khasir Dum Biryani at a Baluchi shop with a fresh salad and lachchi in a bronze glass. It was as if someone was crying inside his stomach. Do you like potato parota, yoghurt and noodles? Still, it was good to eat Dosa, Chhola Bhatura and Paneer curry here.

Lunch is all about Chhola Bhatura, with 'Maja' Laila Shams

Thanks for reading this article for so long.

If you like it Upvote Can give.


2
$ 0.00
Avatar for ilias
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Nature, Blog

Comments

I think you had a wonderful, natural holiday full of adventure. I love nature. Especially in its most natural state, where people do not interfere much. I wanted to be in such a place right now. I hope I will find the opportunity to have such a nice holiday in the future. It's a great travel article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago