Words That Remained Unsaid

4 18
Avatar for ikigai_kai
3 years ago

I am not someone that watches you from afar. I am not someone who gazes from a distance. I am not someone who cannot get near you. I am not someone you do not talk to. I am not someone distant to you. I am not someone that you consider a nobody. I am not someone who is not part of your life.

            Yet, I am no one.

            Your eyes that met mine sparked a different meaning that only I concluded. You smiled from my jokes. You laughed because of my silliness. Your simple touches from my skin brought chills throughout my body. These butterflies on my stomach kept fluttering until my face flushed. Your kind words continued to make me fall in love with you even more.

            Yet, I am the only one.

            Your eyes passed through mine and they sparked even brighter than before. Your smile from my jokes is completely different from the smile you gave from her simple talk. Your laugh is louder but gentler when you tease her with her clumsiness. Your touches on the palm of her hands with your head leaning on her shoulder brought a different chill on my spine. These butterflies on my stomach kept fluttering until my face flushed and tears ran down my cheeks. Your kind words for her has shattered my heart a million times over.

            Yet, I still want to tell you how I feel but these words just remained unsaid.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for ikigai_kai
3 years ago

Comments

(。•́︿•̀。)
$ 0.00
3 years ago

:<<<

$ 0.00
3 years ago