Regrets

4 15
Avatar for ikigai_kai
3 years ago

Began with a simple seed

I watched you grow

Little by little

You manifested a glow

 

A small sprout be seen

Oh! The joy it brings

Smiles and laughter

A satisfied grin

 

Laid back on my ground

Complacency arrives

Haven’t realized

The sprout’s been left in the dark

 

Not paying attention

Why did I not?

The pain of my child

All alone she carried on her back

 

No one to guide

No one to call

How irresponsible of me

To ignore her bleeding outcry

 

Too late now to even look back

‘Cause the sprout lost its leaves

An abandoned life

No more light

 

 

5
$ 0.00

Comments

You're very poetic ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i felt the sadness at the end :< nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago