Joy of snow

1 40
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago
Topics: Snow, Kids, January

When I was a kid I used to waiting for winter with kind of joy and smile,because it was my favourite season, because of winter holiday,so no school made us joy for sure but the other more important thing that made us happy was snow,a lot of snow. In the past ,winters were cold and with snow for months, now it is a miracle to have snow more than two or three days during the whole winter.

Sledding and lumping in the snow was the best way of playing during my childhood, not only for me but for children and adults from the neighbourhood. We had our hill,our own hill ,we were happy there as we were in our own home. Loud laughter was spreading and everyone was truly happy.

Even though I am not a kid any more thanks to my kids I feel so young, and even though it is not my hill from childhood ,my kid's hill is really beautiful too.

I am afraid it will not last many days,it started melting today so we are trying to use every free minute to enjoy outside. My the oldest daughter is obsessed with snow and I find it difficult to push her enter the house. The ethird daughter caught cold and she is coughing a lot so she have to stay in the flat but my two older daughters enjoy in the snow together with me.

I hope we will have snow in February too,because it is great for having fun-. The hardest thing with snow is driving a car ,but we will survive. Let it snow again.

Thanks for reading my article.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago
Topics: Snow, Kids, January

Comments

You're right about Snow and it sure happens like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago