Collecting things as a passion

0 33
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago
Topics: Books, Stamps, Collecting

When I was a kid I used to collect small cars, rare stickers and souvenirs. In my teenage age I started collecting postcards,stamps and old money, Collecting become a kind of passion. I find it very interesting and it remains as a love for the whole life. I keep all my collected things in an old house in my parent's village and I hope one day I will show them to my kids. My wife is also passionate collector of music. postcards from different countries. barbie dolls together with our daughters..-She also collects stamps,erasers,books and many other things. Fortunately our kids like to collect things too so they play in that manner. Sometimes it is very difficult to find some figure,an rare lol doll or barbie,it can be expensive hobby too.

Do you collect something?I will write you names of famous names of collectors. Mybe you find yourselves in some collecting area.

Mayme Clayton was a bibliophile (bib•li•o•phile). A bibliophile is a person who collects books.I think that many people worldwide collect books.

Here are some of the other cool names that collectors are called.

Conchologist (con•chol•o•gist): a person who collects shells. Unusual but interesting hobby.

Discophile (dis•co•phile): a person who collects music.

Numismatist (nu•mis•ma•tist): a person who collects coins, tokens, and paper money.

Philatelist (phi•lat•e•list): a person who collects stamps.

Do you know some other names of collectors. If yes,please share with us .

Thanks for your time . I hope you like the article.

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @Musician
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago
Topics: Books, Stamps, Collecting

Comments