Recovering hacked facebook account

9 109
Avatar for ijehian001
3 years ago

Last week, a friend of mine facebook account was hacked and luckily he was able to recover it. So I asked him how he did it and I'm gonna share his response with you guys. It might be of help to someone out there.

Me: Great, can you please explain in detail how you recovered your facebook account?

Great: yes, sure.

Great : My FB acct has a primary email. When they hack my FB account, I can easily get it back usinga the primary email.

The first time they hacked FB acct, they hacked it alongside my primary email. I almost cried because that email contains a lot of my important information. I was lucky enough to recover the email even when they have removed my phone number from both my FB and Gmail acct. Google only asked for the last password I remembered. I tried to recollect one of my passwords and a new verification code was sent to the number Google requested me to fill and got my email back.

When I logged in my email, I saw a message from FB saying that they discovered I'm having problem logging in my FB account. They gave me a link to click to be able to access my account and change password. I used the link and changed the password. FB even rejected the password when I tried to use the password I already used for my Gmail account. This is actually the reason why the hacker was able to hack my email alongside my FB acct. When I logged in FB sent about five photos of my friends and I will have to choose their correct names and I was able to get that right.

Now, no one can hack my email again even if they are able to hack my FB account. My primary email now have an alternative email where a link to reset password will be sent to within 3 days before any corrections can be made on it.

Other hackers tried it and I get my FB acct back immediately. There was one that even shocked me. I was online on messenger trying to reply messages but all I received was session timeout meaning that I've been logged out by another person.

N.B: The primary email on FB is the first verified email on your Facebook account. Once verified it can't be removed from the account unless you request for the deletion of that account. That is a way which FB provided so that its users will be able to have secured accounts.

First step is to click on forgot password / recover account.

I hope this will be of help to someone.

Sponsors of ijehian001
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for ijehian001
3 years ago

Comments

Facebook recover kardo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing the account was recovered. Let's all be very cautious with our social media accounts😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most of the times if they change the email address too, it makes it impossible to recover your account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The primary email cannot be changed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to him/her that she was able to recover her account. Not everyone can do that.

Most of the hacked Account can't be recovered because they can change the number easily. Maybe they cannot change the email due to codes that been sending to emails or Numbers link into that account.

It's good that fb has this choices of friends that we can contact just in case.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one your Facebook phone number and email is change you can never reco0ver it again and they are no FAQ on Facebook for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The primary email address cannot be changed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the sponsor

$ 0.05
3 years ago

With the primary email address , even if your facebook account is hacked 100 times, you can still recover it 100 times 😎 cool isn't it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago