Opportunities Don't Come Twice, But That Doesn't Mean Everything Must Be Taken

0 16
Avatar for icha2205
3 years ago
from google

The adage "chances don't come twice" is true. However, what about the odds that come in succession? Should we respond to all of them? For the person who is trapped by the assumption, successive odds will certainly be completely ignored without thinking that it will take time and thought. His intention was to make him feel bad.

I'm one of those people who doesn't waste an opportunity. Where and whenever the opportunity comes, you will definitely be defeated. It's easy for me to say yes to opportunities that come without thinking that I might not be able to live up to them. For example recently. The offer to write various project books from a particular department came easily to me. At the same time, I also received an offer to write biographies of educational figures and was also asked to adapt some of his scientific books for publication.

In fact, if the deadlines for the offer aren't close together, I'll work on it. The problem is, for an agency's directory book writing, I have to answer it by the end of September. While the biographical project in December, and for the adaptation of scientific books in November. Meanwhile, the average thickness of the book is more than 200 pages.

Although I doubt that I will complete the last two offers on time, somehow I disagree and do not reject the offer which is calculated in rupiah, of course it is tempting. "The day after tomorrow, sir, I will give an answer. The problem is I have to calculate the travel time, ”I promised at that time to the bidder.

Amidst the confusion between "being rejected, well received by a kick," I just realized that a good night's sleep has recently become an expensive item for me. How can. Apart from dwelling on monthly magazines, I also have to compile the concept and contents of the directory book that will be published next month. Automatically, I spend the day reporting, while in the afternoon or evening I start tinkering with concepts.

Until finally, I got inspiration that required me to turn down the last two offers. This inspiration came from the wedding organizer (WO) boss who will handle my sister's wedding early next year. It so happened that at that time I was joining her brother and her fiancé to share ideas about the concept of her wedding ceremony.

To us, Mas Jim - his nickname - said that he really takes care of the client's trust. He was so serious that he was reluctant to accept offers for more than two celebrations a day. According to him, if the work is dismantled, the results will not be optimal because the concentration will be divided. If you have this, the client will definitely be disappointed. The impact is clear: the client will complain. “This is a bad promotion for my business. So, never take on a lot of work beyond your means. Mending a little, but the client is satisfied. Client trust is expensive, ”he said.

So, this last sentence hit my brain. That's also true: client trust is expensive. If only I had taken up all of my book-writing projects, it would have turned out awry. If the project master was not satisfied, of course he would not recommend me to others. Automatically, don't dream that you can project again. Hence, tomorrow alone will take steps to say "no" to the last two offers. Because trust is more important to maintain than to take advantage of opportunities ...

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @StevCruz
Avatar for icha2205
3 years ago

Comments