My Roadmap to being a Crypto Writer

0 19
Avatar for icebert
2 years ago

USING MY WRITING SKILLS TO THE FULLEST

I've been writing for more than 5 years now.

But back then, my goal was not to monetize any of it. 

Although I was able to accumulate a massive following on one of my Facebook Page in my designated country... it never entered my mind to even make a slight profit.

Not until now...

My Autistic son just turned 16 years old. And despite the fact that my wife and I were able to provide for his needs. We are now approaching a time where my son Lorenzo needs proper education for his future.

That is the reason why I am shifting to the Blockchain & Crypto space. The industry is still new and they're a lot of opportunities that continue to exist. And with the disruption of Decentralized Finance and dApp, it even made me more intrigued. 


MY OTHER SKILLSET

I am a self-taught Web Developer.  💻

I have knowledge and skills in the Javascript framework. I mainly used React, Node, PostgreSQL, etc.

With this edge, I can learn Solidity, Truffle, Smart Contracts, Web3, and the like...

With my foundational skills, I might need just a few months of learning to acquire these new skills and apply for a job as a Blockchain Developer.

This opportunity is tempting and it would be a waste if I let this go by...  so yes, I will learn these skills for me and my family's future.

I might get a freelance job making basic cryptography for an ICO company. Or maintain a distributed ledger for a particular DeFi client to accelerate smart contracts development. 

Or me personally building my own open-source project and earn an MRR (monthly recurring revenue) from my users.

That is the coolest thing about Coding!

WHY WRITING AND NOT CODING?

But since writing is my passion and it is installed in my blood and veins. I am thinking not only to be in the Blockchain Development field, but also in the Journal side of things.

I am thinking of building things and explaining it in written form. So a profession like a "Technical Writer" is quite possible. ✔️

Chainlink is one of the established companies that I want to work with. 

Their decentralized oracle network provides reliable inputs for a variety of smart contracts. 

With their stable API, developer resources, and strong open-source community, this would help guys like me to not only hone our skills as a Developer but also be more insightful as a Writer. 

Either I apply as a Node Operator, request for a Grant Program, join their Hackathon, and maybe become their Advocate. 

The sky is the limit for a newbie like me. 

The said company has been known to help almost anybody in the crypto and blockchain industry. Chainlink offers promising opportunities to the general public.

If you don't find that amusing... then I don't know what is?

Wait a minute... I'm getting ahead of myself. I mentioned that I plan to be a writer... okay, allow me to explain further.

Like what I wrote in my previous article, to be a good writer you need to be good at something.

RELYING FULLY ON COIN MARKET CAP

So in order for me to be a good Crypto Writer, I need to learn the basics. The 1st step is to go to a dependable site like... Coin Market Cap.

This platform is probably the world's #1 most -trusted cryptocurrency data authority. All the information that you need in regards to cryptocurrency is in there. 

They have real-time pricing, currency converter, market cap & rank, historical data, and all the 10,207 different cryptocurrencies (and counting) in the world. 🌏

What I adore about CoinMarketCap is it enables users to form conclusions and interpretations based on their hard truth data. With this advantage of knowledge, anyone can have the skill (not to mention confidence) to do whatever they want with their preferred cryptos.

If you are a trader and investor, CoinMarketCap is the source of their information. If you are a financial writer and advisor, this site is the place to be.

If you are building a project with a smart contract, logging in to the app is the best decision that they will make. 

CoinMarketCap is the most trafficked site in the world for cryptocurrency information, with over 125 million people relying on this reliable app as the most trusted reference price for cryptocurrencies. 

Knowing that you have a reliable site like CoinMarketCap to depend on... the next step for each one has to learn & study is the Market Cap.


THE ADVANTAGES OF THE MARKET CAP

Either if you are trading, investing, or writing a blog about crypto. The first thing that you need to monitor closely is not the price... but more of the Market Cap.

Market Cap, or Market Capitalization, is a reference used by most people to figure out how huge a company is. The way that market capitalization is figured is to multiply the number of shares available by how much the shares are selling for.

Our favorite cryptocurrency Bitcoin Cash (BCH), for example, has $12,719,079,901 market cap.  ₿

So when this number goes up, it means that people are buying more BCH. That is good overall, and that is the ideal best time to invest and/or trade.

In summary, the bigger the market cap of a company is the more stable the investment will be. 

Although the market cap is not the only indicator to make a deciding factor on investing, a lot of wise retail investors use this tool to help them know when and where to invest.

The global crypto market as of today is $1.65 trillion. That is not just big... it's definitively colossal! That's huge money in it. And where is there money, there will be lots of people who will want to dig into the pool.

That huge attention from the people who are interested in crypto will be mine and your sparkplug as an authoritarian. 

Both you and I will be the one responsible for giving the news and providing insights, tips, and bits of advice for them to make progress and makes lots and lots of money for them. 

WHERE AM I RIGHT NOW AS A CRYPTO WRITER


Honestly, I am not a crypto writer... not yet.

What I am doing for now is being like a sponge and absorbing all the information that I can muster. 

But the future looks bright. I barely entering my 3rd week, and I feel that I can contribute as a paid writer for a small niche company. That faith and confidence that I have at the moment are because of my infinite time and devotion dedicated to this sunshine industry. 

For now, I am blogging and making articles in the crypto space. I decided to start early so that I can get my feet wet and learn what works and what doesn't.

And you know what... between you and me, I am enjoying every minute of it. And when you find yourself having fun. You then feel that you are not working. Getting compensated is a 2nd priority when you are passionate about something. 

What is more important is when you were able to provide value to the people in the industry that you are working on.

And when you give true and diamond feature information... that is the time you will know that you are a good Crypto Writer. 💖


1
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of icebert
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for icebert
2 years ago

Comments