A stained glass heart

1 25
Avatar for ibongadarna
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Teenage

PANDEMIC, I wanna be mad at you for destroying my life and turning it upside down but how can I? When you also changed me from being the happy go lucky child to a responsible one.

I used to have a complete family that bonds perfectly, a best friends that always there to support me, and myself. How come that all in once, i lost all of them? The members of my family is currently taking their own path. My best friends betrayed me and i still don't know why. Myself that used to be so proud of being herself is now apologizing for who she is.

I am lost, continue living life despite of being empty. I don't blame anyone for letting me experience all of these but a little bit thankful at the same time painful. I didn't know that enable for me to grow i need to face all of these. Though, i don't know why there is a part of me who is proud of how great I am. Because after all the battles, I am still here, standing amidst the smoke and ashes. I've come a long way that I didn't realize I have overcame the things I thought I never would. There were sleepless nights when I thought my life will finally end, but look at me now, despite the pain and the suffering, I'm still fighting. Despite tiredness, I can still manage to put a smile on my face.

Too many days seemed impossible to get through yet we are still breathing. I hope you keep on going until better days knock on your door. I hope you never give up until you reach your dreams. I wish you still find beauty in this fucked up world. It may be so hard but I pray you heal from all the wounds you never showed to the universe.

I am here not to make something that makes everyone laugh but to let everyone know that he/she is not alone in the battle. All of us is fighting for something that we want so we must do our job not for the people around us but for ourselves.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @gwapojohn

Comments

Hello! This is great but I would advise you to read articles first and be friends with anyone here so you can gain readers. 😉 Commenting is very much needed for it can help you be known to everyone here. Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago