New Goal

0 13
Avatar for iamjadeline
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, Thoughts

Do you set a YEARLY goal for yourself?

or maybe...

DAILY goal for yourself?

MONTHLY?

Ever since the pandemic hit us badly, my goal-setting is haywire. Because I was needing to keep adjusting to the new transition of how things going to work. Adjusting to the new norms is not easy. Even though we have online classes run by teachers, the total hours of online classes are much lesser compared to the hours spent at school. It used to be 7:30 am to 1 pm school time. And now we have 2 hours of online class daily. After the online class, the parent needs to step in to further guide and coach the said child in all the subjects.

Before this, I can set a schedule for cooking, cleaning, and homeschooling my youngest son. But now, I need to be flexible to attend to any last-minute class cancellation and parent to step in to guide the child in homework posted by the teacher. You can't expect the child to be a genius to know how to do the homework by himself. Practically, I am also a teacher now at home. I mean, I don't mind. I love teaching and was once a private tutor. But the amount of jobs as a mother and homemaker and now a co-teacher at home is simply overwhelming at times.

If I set the same goal as I used to, to achieve a list of things-to-do, I will be left stressed and frustrated because many on the list will be left undone. Being a high achiever, that feeling is kind of sucks.

Besides, I also love to spend some time on crypto-based work but as much as I wish I could, sometimes, I just can't achieve all. If it's not the laundry left undone, it would be I didn't teach my son any lesson that day, or the house is in a mess. I have to admit that I can't achieve all on the same day - cooking, cleaning the house from A-Z, teaching the son, blogging here, posting there. Certain tasks just have to give way and be postponed the next day, or the next day.

Anyway, I cut down my time on Facebook and Instagram tremendously because it can be a waste of time scrolling the feeds up and down, and then you felt lost like "what was I wanting to do?" It was like keep on eating but never feel full. Never feel satisfied, in fact, it made you feel even drier on the inside. Thirsty, like you need more water. Hungry, like you need more food.

Not until...

I joined Noise.Cash on 10th January not having any high hope, but mind you, I was wrong. After one week of spending time there and got to know more new friends as well as gaining knowledge on BCH, I like to say that I love the platform. It even gives free tips daily for you to tips others. Due to I did not pay anything to get those tips, so I choose to give 80% to others and 20% to myself. It is a win-win situation. Ever since I joined Noise.Cash, I learn to love BCH and believe in its potentials. And I have new goal for this year.

My new goal is to save as much as BCH as possible and to see the success of BCH. I saw some users posting about Club 1BCH and secretly, I want to reach the goal too. It is fun to connect with people there and you also see some familiar faces from other platforms like Hive, Publish0x, etc. In other words, it is not just a platform to post and kill idle time. You get some BCH and you get to know more people of the same heartbeat. And shame to say, this year 2021, I start my journey to understand more on other cryptos. It used to be only Steem and HBD, now I am expanding to BCH, and I foresee more to come as I learn from other people here.

I am also readjusting my time so that I can set to write articles here on daily basis, if not twice a week. Hopefully, I can be more composed and able to manage better in between all the tasks at home as well as at the cypto world.

So, let us have goals in life to stay alive. Let us wish for it, hope for it, dream for it, and JUST DO IT!!!

=) Thank you for reading.

Photo is taken from Unsplash.com by Social Cut.



2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for iamjadeline
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, Thoughts

Comments