Life can be imperfect

1 32
Avatar for iamjadeline
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, Thoughts

And that's OKAY.

If there is anything that parenting had taught me, this is it - that imperfection is okay.

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Isabelle and Louisa Fischer

I used to be a perfectionist. Needless to say, in my growing up, I performed very well in my studies and activities. Every single project must be done top notch or else I would not pass up. If passed up the not so perfect, my joy was robbed for whole day. I would beat myself up.

However, taking care of kids is not according to a fixed content, specific instructions or a comprehensive manual. They are human beings with wisdom, strength and will-power too. Each has his or her own uniqueness and character. You just can't confined them to one-type of parenting style. And they are random. They can love scrambled egg today and totally hate it the next day. Also, you can't control them to be who you want them to be, nor can you managed them in a way that they will follow your plan 100%.

Children love to play. Messy play is the best. It boosts their imagination and their brain power level up. You cannot have a clean squeeky shiny house anymore. No more imperfection. Stickers on the wardrobe. Drawing on wall. Some permanent markers on my marble table top. Alot of fingerprints on my glass table.

I embrace imperfection. Imperfect is OK. Messy house is OK. Schedule upside down is OK. Because, along the imperfection tagged along the cheeky laughter of the little ones, the funny imagination talk of themselves coming out from their creative brain, the mysterious moves of dance or jump.

Suddenly...

I go to my Autodesk Sketch app in my phone and drew this out without erasing or editing. Telling myself imperfect drawing is okay too. Colouring out of the line is called unique art. Why the pink hair? Simply because I love pinkish purplish colour.

So, you don't have to be perfect to be ok, or to feel adequate. You can still be okay, eventhough many things around are not perfect. It's the mindset that matters. It's how you perceive the situation or happening around you that determine the aura of the day. Whether it is cheery or moody, radiates from inside us.

Thank you for reading my article and my thoughts. If you like what you read, you may give me a tip. If you don't like what you read, please comment some tips/advice for my improvement.

❤️Love from Jadeline

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for iamjadeline
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, Thoughts

Comments

I agree with your thoughts. Perfection and imperfection lie in our positions not attached with the world. From one angle we can view one things as the perfect one while from other angle it is not. If we make position on perfect and imperfect , we need both to balance our life .

$ 0.00
3 years ago