What happened last Friday?

6 60
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Due to announcement of Apec (Albay Power Electricity) that May 27, 2022 Bitano substation Feeder 4 will have a power interruption from 6am - 6pm.

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

The weather that day was extremely so hot, even after taking a bath sweat started to fall. I was eager to come to office early that day to feel the aircon. Lol! But I arrived late at work because of mild traffic, five minutes after I entered the room there's a power failure. The generator isn't working, oh-em-geeee!

That day, the hotel owned by the school have an event ongoing. By the way I am working in a Basic education (Elementary-Senior High) department as an Admin staff, my company has its own hotel and hospital at the same time. In front of our school is the hotel, the generator was connected to the hotel. Due to the circumstances, one of the maintenance talked to one of our staff if we can give way the use of generator to the hotel due to ongoing recognition of students and graduation by afternoon, the hotel which was rented by other school. The generator can't carry the two at the same time which is the school and the hotel.

Our head came up to a decision for a hlaf day transaction only. That means by 12noon we're able to go home. The teachers and admin personnel are allowed for a half day due to unexpected power failure. I was happy although it was a no work, no pay for us but for me I have a chance to bond with my son. At 11:45am when my husband picked me up from office to go home, I told him that I'm just half day and he said he will be out by 3pm. After lunch I asked my mom if she wants to join us at SM, and she willingly joined us.

We didn't expect that a lot of people are there, some of the fast food chain are queuing even at the Food court we can't find a place to seat. Now I know that most of my kababayan's are in mall because of power interruption in our city, it's because of the free aircon! Haha. That's also the main reason why I'm okay with half day so that I and Gav will have some time at the mall.

When we arrived at SM, we proceed to the salon where Gav can have some haircut. Then, we go to the toy section and his looking for a construction cars, agaiiiiiiiiin. Yes! He really love construction cars, most of his toys are construction cars. When my husband arrived at the mall we decided to have some snacks at the food court and ordered pansit guisado, bibimbop, chicken wings with rice, spaghetti with fries, shawarma and avocado sundae.


That's it! That's how our Friday half day gala ends in there. Thank you so much for dropping by and reading my new article. I just wanna thank my sponsors also who've been there since day 1 of my journey .

Closing thoughts:

Though I earned little, I want to spend more time with my son and family, money is important but for me Time is the most precious I can give with them. 💙

6
$ 3.49
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

Ako sis, di talaga ako mabubuhay ng walang kuryente halos lahat ng side hustles ko required and kuryente and data. Pero atleast, early ka nakapag out hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bebe! Nagkaroon ako ng time kay Gav, actually naawa rin ako kay Gav kasi hindi yun najakatulog kapag walang hangin. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy kala ko samin lang may power interaction ee pero samin kami ilang araw nang patay sindi ang kuryentem buti lang talaga at madaling araw ako naga charge nang phone ko aguy. Anyways sana lahat nakapag enjoy sa mall 🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy naman madam kahit nakapag gastos. Hahahaha. Ba-bye 1k kay Gav 💸..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting, well, you are right, time is precious, especially when spend with your love ones, but some times, circumstances changes one's desire, as the need are put first, yes, the money may be small, but it also goes a long way in help the family out by meeting needs. This is where the application of wisdom come to play.

However, I am glad you were still able to manage the time via sharing it in a way that it also gave room for some moment with your family.

Thanks for sharing. I will appreciate your encouragement by subscribing to my profile page as well, as I am new on here, and will welcome having subscribers too, just as I will do same to your profile page.

Cheers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Sir for dropping by into my article. Yes, I will. Welcome to the world of read.cash 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago