The one that got away: Summer Love

7 29
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

The month of May is a month for Fiesta's, although the love month had passed (February). I wanna write something special for summer, I wanted to share my past love story when I was just thirteen!

Teen, with a young heart and innocent mind.

I've wrote in my previous articles, second year high school when I had my first boyfriend who's now my husband, that time we've been in a relationship for one month only. Summer after my second year in high school when I meet this guy named "Jayson".

Jayson is a Pampanggeño, the first time I saw him I didn't see his face. We had a mini store that time, overview to it is the mini bridge where he was standing together with one guy who is my neighbor. My neighbor blocking the view, I just saw his hair not his face. I don't want to make it obvious so I hide. The second time I saw him, I didn't see his face again but his just infront of me that all I can see is his body together with my neighbor. The third time, this time finally I saw his face! He bought something in our store, I freeze a couple of seconds I guess. I do remember that moment, after how many attempts gladly I saw his face. Honestly, he's so handsome! The pointed noise, his little face with butterfly haircut. I felt melted that time especially when he smiled at me by the way he doesn't have shirt that time. Aguuuyy! Grabe yung kilig kooooooo!

By the next day, I saw my neighbor and asked  what's the name of the guy who always with him? He got curious and teased me already, the next day he introduced me to Jayson. When Jayson offered his hand for a shake hand and whooops! There's a butterfly in my stomach. Kilig si ghurl!

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

That's the very first time we met. Every night we talked to each other, we have a meeting place and when he "sipol" that's the sign he's outside. Sabi ko kasi sumipol siya kapag gusto niya ako maka-usap at makita. Ayiiiiie! Haha That's our everyday routine. Our conversation everyday is all about life, how's their life in Pampanga and why he's here. But, I never dare to ask his full name. Eh di sana na search ko siya noon sa friendster or now sa Facebook. Lol!

It was fiesta in our barangay when I gave him my cellular phone number. Exchanging text messages, no unli calls that time. From the day I met him, I'm excited to see him everyday that I forgot my friends and gave my time to him rather than them. Until now, my best friend still remembered it with his linyang "nung na-inlove ka kay Jayson, kinalimutan mo kami".  Well, there are days that I left him and choose to be with Jayson. Naalala ko yung sa Maalaala mo Kaya (MMK) lagi nila pinapalabas during Valentine, yung bata na na-inlove at a young age sa isang dayo sa barangay nila na nagtitinda ng popcorn sa carnival, nagkagalit silang magkakaibigan dahil ipinagpalit sila sa isang lalaki. Sobrang relate ako, iba kasi yung kilig na naramdam ko that time.

It came to the point that even my brothers and parents scolded me every night because I always escape at the house. I still remember what my brother told me, "bakit hindi dito sa loob ng bahay mag usap huwag sa madilim na lugar". The rumors are spreading now, Marites  are just around the corner.

We talked every night, we've watched basketball games at the covered court. Some people think we are in a relationship but we're not! It's just a mutual understanding after all. Feeling ko rin kami, pero hindi pala. The feelings are mutual, is this puppy love, isn't it?

I think everything went okay when one day I decided to have a quick vacation in the island. As our conversation gets deeper, he texted me na "kalimutan mo na ako". What the heck! I'm on a boat that time and it leave me questioning myself, bakit? Anong nangyari? May nasabi ba ako? And when I came back I didn't even see or hear from him. Yes, he left. Yes he left with no messages even his contact number cannot be reached. Everyday, I missed our everyday routine that I'm used to. Every time that I heard a sipol it awakened me. Every night I cried, he gave me a totally heartache!! Maybe he just said that because he's leaving, it's his way of saying goodbye. A goodbye that almost tear me. Then one day I saw my neighbor and asked him where's Jayson? "Umalis na kasama family niya, hindi ba nagpaalam sayo? I silently walked out. That's the time I told myself na wala na, wala na talaga. Na ghost ka teh! Haha


Forever he will be the guy I am hoping to see again, though he left me with so much heartache but he gave me the best memory in my teenage years. Forever, I will be grateful that he's the guy who respect me as a young lady, he didn't take advantage kissing or holding my hands without permission (baka di niya talaga ako bet) char!!! Haha. It's nice to look back and reminiscing the past.

Hope you like my article for today, ang aking nakalipas na kalandian. Haha! Thank you so much 😘

5
$ 1.03
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

Natawa ako sa nakalipas na kalandian pero upon reading it, feels like puppy love tlga wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story was interesting but in the end the boy left you for no reason. Some special people come into our lives and leave us happy. At least he gave you a chance to feel love. I wonder why he fell in love and became unfaithful? By the way, I don't like summer love haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! Thanks for dropping by. Yes, he gave me happiness but in the end heartache.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awwwwwwww sadt ...at least na feel mo ang utmost kilig dahil sa kanya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes mamsh. Iba yung experience, haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Sakit naman non parang the one that got away siya. Pero sana magkaclosure kayo kahit hindi naging kayo. Parang na din yon eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga... Hindi maayos yung pag separate ways namin.. isa na lang siyang alaala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago