Palm Sunday

13 27
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Hello readers! I just heard that there's a typhoon entered in Philippine area named "Agaton" it makes me sad knowing that this month should be a summer time but looks like its BER month. Huhu! This coming holy week we're planning to have a short vacation in an island where my mom grew up, it's been a long time since I visited that place. We need to travel by the sea or RoRo and their place will be celebrating its first fiesta for the very first time this coming April 18 & 19. Though I wouldn't be able to witness the said event, me and hubby planning to be there during holy week. We have decided to travel by April 14 and be back on the city by April 17. This is also my hubby's first time to be there and will meet my other relatives so he's quite excited. When I visited the place way back years ago there's no electricity, no wifi or internet connection. They didn't also pay monthly water bills because they get it through a running water or through a falls, I guess. A very peaceful place perfect for muni-muni. So, if ever the weather turned into a good condition we will pushed our quick vacation.

Today, in this artice I will be sharing how I spend my Sunday...

April 10, 2022 PALM SUNDAY

As a Catholic, palm sunday is the Sunday before Easter that begins the Holy week. It is a catholic tradition for how celebrate and remember the day Jesus enter into Jerusalem.

After two years of no religious activities like this, looks like it was my first time to visit again the church! This is the longest hour of stayed inside the church, witnessing and feeling relieved to be blessed by Almighty God. Last Friday I bought three pieces to one of our Institution worker who's selling "Palaspas" for just 20.00php per piece, he made it together with his siblings. See? Another income for today's season flexing their skills and creativity. Palaspas isn't just a religious symbol, it's a traditional crafts.

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

Woke up today by 6:00 in the morning together with my Mom and one of our neighbor. My older brother drove us to the nearest church which is Padre Pio. It was my very first time to this church to attend a mass. This is a newly constructed church in our barangay. When the mass started, all of us are waving our Palaspas while the priest roam around and blessed it with holy water. The mass started at 7:00am and ends by 9:00am, the priest give a long homily. I remember his homily "Faith without love is not love. Love without sacrifice is not love".

After mass, heavy rain pours that most of us can't leave the church. The weather is not really good today and for the past few days, I messaged my brother to pick us up. Gladly, he responded as my battery gets low. When we got home, I and Mom started to become busy. After taking our late breakfast my mom proceed to cook for our lunch, she cooked Sinigang na Baboy and Adobo sa asin for lunch.

After lunch I decided to dyed my hair with the help of my sister in law. Last day, my niece and I bought this item for our summer vacation getaway, may rampa kami char! First, we put some bleach para dumikit daw yung color once you apply it. And, tadaaaaan! Not so perfect hair coloring but pwede na.


And that's for today! Tomorrow is another day to survived! Lol! Hello Monday again, hopefully the weather will be sunny pleaseeeeeee! No more rain, typhoon or LPA... I, I mean WE needed a break! This is the time na makakapag beach na, there's a gossip circulating that maybe for the next two months they will declare an alert again not to ganito and ganyan. Wag naman sanaaaaa...

So, I'm praying for a better weather for the upcoming days. Not just for my vacation but also for the sake of all the Filipinos that are always devastated by the typhoon.

Photos are originally mine.

Lead image: Pinterest

8
$ 6.27
$ 6.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

ganda nung hair sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng hair hehe. Anyway, sarap din nung sinigang na ulam. Natakam ako bigla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Epal talaga si Agaton, di naman welcum dini pa dalaw dalaw opa. Sana lang ay matunaw na yang bagyo na yan tsk. Anyways buti kapa nakapag simba kami ay hindi 😅. And nga pala bat yung nakatalikod lang na picture ang nishare mo, dapat pati harapan 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku! Sinabi mo pa sis, panira ng mga plano sa buhay. Haha! Wag na .. okay na yan nakatalikod, diyan ko lang naman kasi kinulayan. Haha

Salamat sa pag bisita. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahaha take twooooo na, tas tingin kamo ng kagandahan mo, yiehhh 🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha! Hiya ako! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha bat ganern tunog pabebe hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enebe!! Hahahahaha pabebe pala. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa kayo ses makakapag bakasyon. Kami kasi tamang tambay at muni muni lang sa bahay this holy week. Pero ok na din.

Bremod din pala gamit ko pang kulay hehe ganda yan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis. Sana matuloy kami, kaso may bagyo naman kaya panira plano talaga.

Hehe first time ko mag diy, naku kabado ako kasi baka masira buhok ko. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga ate may bagyo daw sa probinsya ingat kayo ni hubby mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy palm Sunday my dear friend. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to you sis! Keep safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago