LOCKDOWN: How I overcome it?

8 31
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Where you at during Lockdown?

Are you with your family, friends or relatives?

How is life being in a situation for months you didn't used to?

Year 2019 when the pandemic hit us, I guess March 16, 2019 the exact date when Mr. President declared a total lockdown. Closed malls, no means of  transportation by air and land, some employees loss their jobs, small businesses are closed and so on. Luckily, I'm just one of the lucky employee's that despite of what happened I still have my job, receiving salary every 15th & 30th of the month for me to sustain our everyday needs.

Honestly, I felt the depression, anxiety and boredom during those times. I still remembered when my previous company gave us a late memo, I felt so annoyed. I should have a chance to travel to our province, to took care of my 1year old son and to be with my family for a months of no work. They issued memo by 12am but my sister in law insisted me to go home in Valenzuela where my brother and cousins lived. By 10pm, I decided to book a grab car from Eastwood - Valenzuela for 600.00php fare. That time it was very difficult to book a grab car, I guess everyone are panicking that time. I still thank God that I came home safe. What if I didn't go home? I will be staying in the condo for months, no television even radio. Nakakabaliw! Dahil bawal lumabas, baka namumutla na ako sa condo. Haha!  Maybe God have really planned for everything. I just looked the other side of it that maybe God let me experience this to made me mooooore stronger.

How I overcome it? We are so glad to have this new technologies and apps where we can call our loved ones. Distance is not a hindrance to communicate nowadays. What if there's no social media, no messenger, skype, no technologies at all? Even social media is toxic, somehow nalilibang din tayo. I think, if read.cash or even noise.cash exist that time maybe I spend more time in both platforms.

By the way, here are some applications that help me ease my boredom:

Facebook

An app where we can freely  share our thoughts. I know all of you have this app. Others are spreading fake news, others are exaggerating that's why it's a bit toxic sometimes.

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

Messenger

This is the main app where I can communicate with my family, video call everyday. I've witness the milestone of my son through videocalls. An app where can I communicate with my co-workers, friends and family.

Instagram

I have an Instagram account where I can share photos that I can't share in my Facebook account. This app is my safe place, not all my relatives or family are in this app. I can follow or unfollow whom I want.

Netflix

I'm just using Facebook to watch movies / series in some page that shares link. One day, my cousin messaged me if how's my situation. Then, I told her that I am thankful there's social media to ease my boredom

I watched some movies in there because our television doesn't have cable or wifi and I really consumed too much data while watching in there. Gladly, she mentioned that they have a Netflix account and she gave me the password. I installed it and that's the time I slept late just watching some series like koreanovelas. I finished watching some series like Money Heist, Dr. Romantic 1 & 2, Crash Landing on you and a lot more! Imagine I slept 3am.

YouTube

If I want to watch videos, blogs I just switched to this app. During the pandemic a lot of blogs come out. I almost watch Alex Gonzaga's vlog and some local artist.


Closing thoughts:

During lockdown, I admit that I'm not physically fit. I slept late and woke up by lunch even missing the ray of sunshine. I'm just in my room watching movies and if I'm tired and feel bored I sleep.Being away from our loved ones is difficult, those times I always think that this will passed or soon this will over. Gladly, that I overcome homesick and boredom. Communication is really important, allowing us to share our experiences, needs and helps us biuld and connect relationship to others.

5
$ 2.06
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 1
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

pandemic became my rest talaga ...kasi sobrang busy ko masyado at nung nag quarantine parang nakahinga ako nang maluwag..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Work from home kayo nun sis? Or eala talaga na work? Nakauwi ka ba nun sa anak m0?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala talaga akong work, oo magkasama kami nang anak the whole time during pandemic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero with pay po ba kayo nim mamsh? Or wala rin? Atleast nakasama mo si baby mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala kaming sweldo nang ilang buwan mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The so-called "pandemic" or "PlanDemic" was imposed in March 2020.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang daming naapektuhan dahil sa pandemic nito ee. Yong iba talagang na depress dahil nanibago aguy. Buti ako noon, normal na sakin mag kulong sa bahay. Kaya di ako gaanong affected ehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang hiling ko lang noon sana nakauwi ako ng probinsiya at hindi nakulong sa Maynila. Ang hirap kasi ng life sa manila kapag wala rin pera. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago