Day 1: Island Trip

8 38
Avatar for iAmVhan
2 years ago
Topics: Summer, Beach, Self story

14 Apr 2022, 7:56 PM

Maundry Thursday, Hello beautiful sunny day. Here comes the sun, here comes the sun🎶

Woke up early to prepare our things for our quick vacation today in an island where my mom grew up.  I thought weren't able to make it because of typhoon "Agaton". The typhoon devastated again the portion of Visayas that leave another mark to those people. Here in our city, we experienced heavy rains, floods and landslides. Days before holy week approach makes us worry if we will go or not. But, God is really good. I think he heard our prayers this is also my nieces who are first time to visit the place.

As I've mentioned in my previous article, the island doesn't have signal or cellular data but gladly they have electricity. I still remember whenever we visit my mom's place, it's very difficult to travel in a boat which they called "LANTSA" but now they have fast craft and RoRo. We take our dinner as early as 5pm and sleep at 7pm, wake up early by 5am hearing just the waves of the sea. The water is never a struggle for those people who lived in there. They have this overflowing fresh water that comes from the mountain, they are very rich in water resources. They live near the sea where fishing is one of their source of income.

Came at the port by 10:30am, paid for 30.00php for the entrance fee. We ride at fast craft and take the second floor where we enjoyed the fresh air. The transportation fee is 150.00php. After 2hrs of travel we finally reached our destination. Doesn't feel any dizziness at all because the sea is very calm.

When we reached the Batan (one island) my cousin is waiting for us. We transfer to a small boat to reach their area that takes 30mins travel time. Afar, we saw our relatives waiting and waiving for us at the seashore. Happiness and excitement what we felt.

The place really changed a lot. A lot of people are now living in the island. They will be celebrating the very first fiesta by April 18 & 19 so I'm thinking if I will be leaving by Sunday or Wednesday, I really want to stay long and experience the first fiesta. Lol!

After we take our snack, my son insisted for a swim so I accompanied him while my husband is strolling around the area. This is his first time to visit the place. My husband was really amazed by the beauty and peacefulness of the island. One of the neighborhood offer to sell a fish which is two and three fourths kilo worth 500php fresh from the sea. The price is more cheaper than the market. After we swim, we take a bath in a beautiful fresh water, it's really cold. I saw in my husband and my son's face the happiness and enjoyment visiting the place.

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

At night after dinner, they set a burn fire and tent enjoying their chikahan while drinking red horse. My niece's and nephews are enjoying the low tide by getting a small crab..

That's it for our first day of stay in the island. What a beautiful day it is!

3
$ 1.27
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Avatar for iAmVhan
2 years ago
Topics: Summer, Beach, Self story

Comments

It's been a long time that I've spent time for a vacation. I remember when my friends hangout in an island, literally the island is so beautiful and it's perfect fun and relaxation after a long agony from research or school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello :) it's one of the memorable moments with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy, thanks for that, let me call you Can in short.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inggit ako sa bakasyon atr. Sanaoil na lang talaga. Mukang nag enjoy po kayo ate vhan ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Naku, after 10years finally nakabalik ako sa lugar na eto. Hindi ka nakapgbakasyon this summer sis? Pero hindi pa naman tqpos ang summer, soon makakapag bakasyon ka rin sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 years na walang bakasyon ate pero di tlga ako mahilig mag bakasyon 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah hehe, okay lang yan. Ako kasi napagod na sa kakawork kaya nag unwind muna. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ate sayo uso unwind no ako kahit may pang unwind eh di tlga eh wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago