some inspiration / algo de inspiración

0 12
Avatar for hilaryart
1 year ago

  • You never lose, you ALWAYS WIN SOMETHING... maybe it sounds too trite or repetitive. The truth is that I really like this motto because it is truly true. one way or another you get knowledge, which later will serve as power to face a similar adversity. Everything is as we see it, and the glass is always 50/50, it is never full and much less empty.

  • I was arguing for a long time about my falls and failures, and it just overwhelmed me, frustrated me, and hurt me. I avoided my victories and simply discarded the positive that was happening in my life, until I made the decision to smile to appreciate the teachings, I began to see everything in my favor, even when I lost, I said: It's OK, It Wasn't For Me, I began to to do new things and to get to know myself much better, but the most important thing is that in one of those falls I discovered something that makes me very happy, and that is to make Turbans, or Gele, I feel that every time I do it, Art is perched on my head, it is wearing the roots of my ancestors.

  • I began to investigate and it was fascinating, a history rich in culture and knowledge that shows that you never lose, but rather win. The TURBAN was designed for the so-called "black slaves" to store food and feed themselves since they were strictly prohibited from eating the field beds that they themselves planted, so they covered their heads with a kind of cloth where the food was camouflaged.

  • today she is an icon of African fashion and what an honor is due to that great strategy of active maroonage... here I show you several photos of me wearing my turban

something that I am passionate about, stirs history and makes me happy... It doesn't matter how much you have fallen, what is really important is what are the strategies you are using to get up, and better yet, remember that it is your power for the day of the morning.

all the photos taken in the post are my own

  • Nunca pierdes, SIEMPRE GANAS ALGO... tal vez suene muy trillado o repetitivo. La verdad que este lema me gusta mucho porque es verdaderamente cierto. de alguna u otra forma consigues conocimientos, que más adelante servirán como poder para enfrentar una adversidad parecida. Todo es como lo veamos, y el vaso siempre está 50/50, nunca está lleno y muchos menos vacío,

  • estuve argumentando mucho tiempo sobre mis caídas y fallas, y solo me agobiaba, frustraba, y me dolía. esquivaba mis victorias y simplemente desechaba lo positivo que pasaba por mi vida, hasta que tome la decisión de de sonreír a apreciar las enseñanzas, comencé ver todo a mi favor, hasta cuándo perdía, decía: Está Bien, No Era Para Mí, comencé a hacer nuevas cosas y a conocerme mucho más, pero lo más importante es que en una de esas caídas descubrí algo que me hace muy feliz, y es hacerme Turbantes, o Gele siento que cada vez que lo hago es Arte posado en mi cabeza, es llevar las raíces de mis ancestros.

  • me puse a investigar y fue fascinante, una historia rica en cultura y conocimientos que demuestran que Nunca Se Pierde, Si No Que Se Gana. el TURBANTE fue diseñado de las mal llamadas "negras esclavas" para guardar comida y alimentarse ya que ellos tenían tajantemente prohibido comer las camillas del campo que ellos mismos plantaban, entonces tapaban sus cabezas con una especie de tela donde camuflajeaba la comida.

  • hoy día es un ícono de la moda africana y que honor se le hace a esa gran estrategia de cimarronaje activo.... aquí les muestro varias fotos de mi usando mi turbante

  • todas las fotos tomadas en la publicación son mías

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for hilaryart
1 year ago

Comments