Spreading too wide in crypto can become unmanageable

0 8
Avatar for henryramos
2 years ago

Crypto is conquering the world and projects are coming to life everywhere enriching multiple domains and financial industries at once. With that, the spread can widen itself as we want to harvest the value in more and more projects that we believe in. But while that could mitigate the risk of having a basket with a single asset, at the same time can become unmanageable as we cannot offer our full attention to the projects and we cannot attend to each and every one day by day. And if we cannot achieve sustainability in managing our assets, then we are doomed to lose value and even fail if we don't count our exit steps in time.

 

I feel this on my own skin as my portfolio continued to expand and now I've reached 30 crypto assets. While I want to track them all and find out about the latest developments in each and everyone, it is simply impossible. Not only that it has proven harder and harder to do daily activities on them based on their specific like staking, harvesting and pooling in DeFi, content creation and curation and so many other activities alike, but at the same time I am feeling that I am losing opportunities as well. For example, I am invested in Terra LUNA but I am just staking and have not been actively tracking new projects from the ecosystem or I am providing liquidity on ThorChain RUNE, but didn't grasp yet the advantages of the synths that they've introduced.

 

With that in mind, my plan is to reduce the assets that I hold from 30 to 10 at most. I know it will not be a fast process as I feel like I have a psychological barrier to sell any under the ATH, but I am working on that to have some exits with decent gains. And once that happens probably I can harvest more value from those 10 assets than I would be able to do on 30, just because I will have more time to get informed of the latest developments and get into new features from early stages. That's my plan, let's now see if the execution will hold on.

 

Here is a question for you:

How many assets do you hold in your portfolio and have you thought of downsizing?

Thanks by HenryRamos

Sponsors of henryramos
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of henryramos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for henryramos
2 years ago

Comments